ACM Awards 2020 Full List of Winners: Carrie Underwood and Thomas Rhett tie for trophy in another snub for Eric Church

ACM Awards 2020 Full List of Winners: Carrie Underwood and Thomas Rhett tie for trophy in another snub for Eric Church
Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood, Luke Combs (Getty Images)

The long wait for the 55th edition of the acclaimed Academy of Country Music (ACM) Awards ended today. Counted as one of the most prestigious music award shows, the event was screened live at 8 pm for the fans from Nashville, Tennessee on Wednesday (September 16) only on the CBS Television Network. The event was first supposed to be held on April 5 this year but unfortunately had to be pushed due to the global pandemic.


The ACM Awards 2020 saw country music legend Keith Urban taking over as the host for the evening for the very first time. The award show did not include a live audience but featured a star-studded line-up of performers to make sure there is no dull moment.

Artists such as Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Carrie Underwood, Blake Shelton, Dan + Shay, Gwen Stefani and many others performed at the Opry. Kelsea Ballerini, Gabby Barrett, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett and more also gave splendid performances on the Ryman Auditorium stage. Whereas Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw and others took over the Bluebird Café with their performances.


We know you guys have waited very long for the announcement of the winners. A few winners were announced ahead of the broadcast and we will keep you posted with the updated list once all the winners are announced. Here’s how the winner's list of ACM Awards 2020 looks like.

Two artists tied for the night’s top prize: Thomas Rhett and Carrie Underwood each won Entertainer of the Year. “2020, right?” Underwood said on receiving the award. Blake Shelton’s “God’s Country” took home Single of the Year, and Old Dominion’s “One Man Band” won Song of the Year. Old Dominion also bagged Group of the Year while Dan + Shay were named Duo of the Year.


New Female Artist of the Year

Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Lindsay Ell
Caylee Hammack
Tenille Townes - Winner

New Male Artist of the Year

Jordan Davis
Russell Dickerson
Riley Green - Winner
Cody Johnson
Morgan Wallen

Video of the Year

‘10,000 Hours’ - Dan + Shay with Justin Bieber
‘God’s Country’ - Blake Shelton
‘One Man Band’ - Old Dominion
‘Remember You Young’ - Thomas Rhett (Winner)
‘Sugar Coat’ - Little Big Town


Songwriter of the Year

Ashley Gorley
Michael Hardy
Hillary Lindsey - Winner
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year

‘10,000 Hours’ - Dan + Shay with Justin Bieber
‘Dive Bar’ - Garth Brooks Featuring Blake Shelton
Fooled Around and Fell in Love’ - Miranda Lambert Featuring Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack & Elle King - Winner
‘Old Town Road’ – Lil Nas X Featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
‘What Happens in a Small Town’ – Brantley Gilbert Featuring Lindsay Ell


Entertainer of the Year

Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett - Winner (Tie)
Carrie Underwood - Winner (Tie)


Female Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris - Winner
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs - Winner 
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban


Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay - Winner 
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion - Winner
The Highwomen


Album of the Year

‘Center Point Road’ - Thomas Rhett
‘GIRL’ - Maren Morris
‘Heartache Medication’ - Jon Pardi
‘What You See Is What You Get’ - Luke Combs - Winner 
‘Wildcard’ - Miranda Lambert

Single of the Year

‘God’s Country’ - Blake Shelton - Winner
‘One Man Band’ - Old Dominion
‘Rainbow’ - Kacey Musgraves
‘Rumor’ - Lee Brice
‘What If I Never Get Over You’ — Lady Antebellum


Song of the Year

‘10,000 Hours’ - Dan + Shay with Justin Bieber
‘Girl Goin’ Nowhere’ - Ashley McBryde
‘God’s Country’ - Blake Shelton
‘One Man Band’ - Old Dominion - Winner
‘Some of It’ - Eric Church


Share this article:

 ACM Awards 2020 winners list Keith Urban Miranda Lambert Blake Shelton Carrie Underwood Luke Combs