HallyuPopFest Sydney ‘22: Date, tickets and about the lineup starring Chungha, Kep1er, and EXO

HallyuPopFest is the biggest Southeast Asian K-pop music festival and is coming to Sydney with stars like Astro, SF9, Everglow, and Oh My Girl


                            HallyuPopFest Sydney ‘22: Date, tickets and about the lineup starring Chungha, Kep1er, and EXO
Chungha, P1Harmony, Kep1er, and EXO's Kai and Chen are all set to light the stage on fire (@CHUNGHA_MNHent, @P1H_official, @official_kep1er/Twitter, @SMTOWN/Facebook)
ADVERTISEMENT

Now that the pandemic is more or less under control all around the world, we are getting back more in-person events like concerts, award shows, film festivals, and matches. Fans were ecstatic as KCON went back to its offline version, taking place in Seoul, Tokyo, Chicago, and LA. We also have ensemble concerts in the likes of Manila, Jakarta, and Sydney. HallyuPopFest, Southeast Asia’s biggest K-pop music festival, is now back and ready to branch out.

Launched in Singapore in 2018, HallyuPopFest was an opportunity for Southeast Asian fans to meet idols and attend K-pop concerts with artists like NCT 127, Wanna One, Monsta X, (G)I-DLE, and more being invited. It announced its first London edition in July which also happens to be UK’s first K-pop festival. And now, in August, we are getting a Sydney edition with an equally star-studded lineup that includes Chungha, Kep1er, and EXO’s Kai and Chen.

READ MORE

HallyuPopFest London ‘22: Date, tickets and all about the lineup starring Hwasa, Astro & SF9

KCON LA 2022: Date, venue, tickets and K-pop lineup includes Itzy, Enhypen and Ateez

ADVERTISEMENT



 

Concert dates

The HallyuPopFest Sydney ‘22 is a two-day event and will take place on August 13, Saturday, and August 14, Sunday.

ADVERTISEMENT

Venue

The K-pop ensemble concert will be held at Qudos Bank Arena in Sydney Olympic Park, Australia.


ADVERTISEMENT


 

Where to buy tickets?

The presale of the tickets for the mailing list subscribers will begin from June 24 at 10 am AEST (June 23 at 8 pm ET) to June 28 at 12 pm AEST (June 27 at 10 pm ET). The sale of general tickets will begin on June 28 at 1 pm AEST (June 27 at 11 pm ET). They can be purchased from TicketEK.

ADVERTISEMENT



 

Lineup

Those who cannot make it to the London edition need not be too disheartened as we more or less have a similar lineup for HallyuPopFest Syndey ‘22. The main headliners are the same as EXO’s Chen and Kai will be attending both London and Sydney. Except for Chungha and Oh My Girl who are the newest additions, the rest of the lineup is the same.

ADVERTISEMENT



 

August 13

EXO’s Chen
SF9 - Members Youngbin and Inseong who are in the military and Chani, Rowoon will not be present.
Chungha
Everglow - Member Yiren will not be present.
P1Harmony

ADVERTISEMENT



 

August 14

EXO’s Kai
Astro - Member MJ who is in the military and Eunwoo will not be present.
Oh My Girl
Kep1er 
ONEUS

ADVERTISEMENT

Like the previous editions, along with the concerts, fans will get a chance to experience the Hallyu culture of South Korea. HallyuPopFest is one of Australia’s major K-pop music festivals like KCON. K-pop fans will get to attend meet-and-greets, watch red carpet events, and even attend pop-up stalls and events for K-food, K-beauty, and K-lifestyle.

ADVERTISEMENT