Ateez 'Fever Part 3': Release date, concept and how 'Deja Vu' won the title track

Ateez announced 'Deja Vu' won the title track voting hours before releasing 'Fever Part 3' album


                            Ateez 'Fever Part 3': Release date, concept and how 'Deja Vu' won the title track
'Deja Vu' is announced as the title track for 'Fever Part 3' album (@ATEEZofficial/Twitter)
ADVERTISEMENT

Ateez’s ‘Fever Part 3’ album is much talked about even before its release as it is special to Atinys for several reasons. Not only is it the first OT8 comeback of the year with Mingi returning from his hiatus, but it is also Ateez’s eighth mini-album. Additionally, their label, KQ held back from announcing the pre-orders till September 12 because it turns out that the album had 810k pre-orders. Not only is it Ateez’s highest pre-orders to date, it recalls their slogan ‘8 Makes 1 team’. And the K-pop group continued the title track voting tradition with ‘Deja Vu’ and ‘Eternal Sunshine’.

Two polar opposite tracks ‘Deja Vu’ and ‘Eternal Sunshine’ are two great songs in their respective genre that had the fandom divided as Atinys couldn’t decide which song to vote as the title track. Ateez also roped in celebrities like Rain, Jessi, Kim Jong-kook, T-ARA’s Jiyeon, comedians Jae Pil and Shin Dong-yup, Park Hyunho and PSY to vote. And today, on September 13 at 12 pm KST (September 12 at 11 pm ET), Ateez announced that ‘Deja Vu’ had been selected as the title track for 'Fever Part 3'.

ADVERTISEMENT

READ MORE
Ateez 'Eternal Sunshine' MV: Pre-orders for 'Fever Part 3' cross 810K

Ateez Fever Part 3 performances: 'Deja Vu' steals the lead from 'Eternal Sunshine'

ADVERTISEMENT



 

Release date

Ateez’s ‘Fever Part 3’ will be released on September 13 at 6 pm KST (5 am ET).

ADVERTISEMENT

How to listen

The album will be released on all major music streaming platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, MelOn and more.


ADVERTISEMENT


 

Schedule

A part of the schedule for this comeback has been released.
September 13 - Comeback showcase on Universe app at 8 pm KST (7 am ET)
September 15 - Weekly Idol at 8 pm KST (7 am ET)
September 16 - ‘M Countdown’ at 6 pm KST (5 am ET)
KCON:TACT HI 5’s Hi Party at 8 pm KST (7 am ET)
DAY6’s Kiss Radio at 10 pm KST (9 am ET)
September 17 - ‘Music Bank’ at 5 pm KST (4 am ET)
‘2wilight Zone’ concert with The Boyz at 7:30 pm KST (6:30 am ET)
TVXQ Changmin’s Free Hug with Wooyoung and Jongho at 8 pm KST (7 am ET)
September 19 - ‘Inkigayo’ 
September 24 - KCON:TACT HI 5 show and meet-and-greet at 9 pm KST
October 2 - The Fact Music Awards at 6 pm KST (5 am ET)

ADVERTISEMENT



 

Tracklist 

1. ‘Eternal Sunshine’
2. ‘Feeling Like I Do
3. ‘Deja Vu’ - Title track
4. ‘Rocky’
5. All About You
6. ‘Not Too Late’

‘Eternal Sunshine’ and ‘Deja Vu’ were in the running for the title track with the latter winning. Hongjoong and Mingi have contributed to the lyrics for every track. Hongjoong has also participated in the making of ‘Rocky’ and ‘All About You’. ‘Rocky’ is a call back to the hook in Ateez’s previous song ‘Win’ which makes fans wonder if it’s a continuation of the same song. Hongjoong added that he wanted to make a rock song and so ‘Rocky’ has elements of rock. His favorite song is ‘Not Too Late’ and San revealed that Hongjoong cried while making it. Seonghwa added that ‘All About You’ made his heart flutter while ‘Feeling Like I Do’ is an upbeat song that Atinys feel definitely has a soft healing side that wasn’t revealed in the preview.

ADVERTISEMENT



 

Concept

Ateez revealed concept photos for ‘Eternal Sunshine’ and 'Deja Vu’ as well as photos for the two songs’ performance previews so that fans could vote for their favorite title track. Like the peppy and fun ‘Eternal Sunshine, its photos are bright and refreshing with a summer concept. 'Deja Vu' is significantly darker like its trap-eerie sounds with the boys dressed in leather outfits and suits while submerged in water or surrounded by cars.

ADVERTISEMENT



 


ADVERTISEMENT


 

Teasers

Again, to vote for the title tracks, Ateez dropped minute-long audio previews for ‘Eternal Sunshine’ and ‘Deja Vu’ along with performance previews. They also released music video teasers for them. ‘Eternal Sunshine’ reminded fans of the happy moments in ‘Wave’ while ‘Deja Vu’ gives us ‘Fast & the Furious’ vibes as the boys dressed in darkcore outfits gather around sports cars and stared intently at the camera.

Watch the teasers for ‘Deja Vu’:

ADVERTISEMENT



 


ADVERTISEMENT


 

 

Watch the teasers for ‘Eternal Sunshine’



 


ADVERTISEMENT


 

 

'Wrecked'

Atinys have been bombarded with back-to-back content from the ‘Deja Vu’ music video teaser to the title track announcement and the album’s upcoming release in a few hours. One Atiny tweeted, “Seonghwa ponytail, jongho's choker, woosan matching necklaces, yeo and mingi crop top, san expose collarbone, yunho's hair, hongjoong just sitting, the way they all walk towards the car, all the melanin poppin, the a cappella part...ATEEZ PRESENT! deja vu mv has me wrecked.” Fans also loved that so many celebrities had participated in the comeback in a fun way, “List of celebrities who voted for ateez title track (bcs no one doing it like them).” Another commented, “DENA VU NEW ATEEZ TITLE TRACK. DEJA VU ABOUT TO CHANGE THE SOUND OF KPOP.” An ‘Eternal Sunshine’ enthusiast posted, “I don’t even care that eternal sunshine lost the voting and everything i will still be enjoying every ounce of that song.”

ADVERTISEMENT



 


ADVERTISEMENT


 



 


ADVERTISEMENT