Mamamoo ‘I Say Mamamoo: The Best’: How to listen, tracks and all you need to know

The special album 'I Say Mamamoo: The Best’ could be Mamamoo’s last album as a four-member group

                            Mamamoo ‘I Say Mamamoo: The Best’: How to listen, tracks and all you need to know
Mamamoo to give a special tribute to their historic career of 7 years with a special album releasing on September 15 (@RBW_MAMAMOO/Twitter)

The veteran K-pop girl group Mamamoo has been dominating the K-pop scene since their debut in 2014 and has been a power-packed performer ever since. After releasing their first-ever online concert in August of 2021, the girl group is all set to release their special album covering the best of their own works from their career spanning 7 years since their debut.

The agency under which Mamamoo works, RBW Entertainment, made an official announcement on September 3 saying, “Mamamoo will release their best album ‘I Say Mamamoo: The Best’ on September 15. It is an album that commemorates the footsteps of Mamamoo who won the 7-year turning point. This new release is expected to be the album that best showcases the group.”


Mamamoo releases two sets of concept photos days before first online concert WAW

Mamamoo confirms Best Album comeback with Wheein who might leave group by 2023

This could potentially be Mamamoo's last comeback as a four-member group (@RBW_MAMAMOO/Twitter)

Release date

Mamamoo’s repackaged studio album released on September 15.

How to listen

The album will be released on all major music streaming platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, MelOn and more.

Mamamoo's special album will feature 23 tracks 'I Say Mamamoo: The Best' (@RBW_MAMAMOO/Twitter)


1. Paint Me (Orchestra ver.)
2. Starry Night (Orchestra ver.)
3. Gogobebe (Rock ver.)
4. Egoistic (Blistering sun ver.)
5. You’re the best 2021
6. I Miss You 2021
7. Happier than Ever
8. HeeHeeHaHeHo Part. 2
9. Don’t Come Easy 2021
10. Piano Man 2021
11. Ahh Oop 2021
12. Decalcomanie 2021
13. AYA (Traditional ver.)
14. HIP (Remix ver.)
15. A little bit 2021
16. Wind flower (Dramatic ver.)
17. Um Oh Ah Yeh 2021
18. Don’t Be Happy 2021
19. Peppermint Chocolate (MMM ver.)
20. mumumumuch (Title Track)
21. Destiny (Extended ver.)
22. Mr. Ambiguous 2021
23. Yes I am (Funk boost ver.)

With this new release, Mamamoo is set to make a comeback three months after their mini-album 'WAW' which was released in June. The new album is set to contain hit songs that fans have always wanted to hear again, including one unreleased song as well as a hidden track titled, ‘Obviously we were good back then’, which were both released in advance during their online concert in August 2021.



For the release of their new album, the girls have posted a set of five concept photos. The first concept photo is titled ‘gemstone’ which saw the girls wearing white shirts as they sat in front of a white background and looked down at the camera. The second set of images were titled ‘process’ which saw the girls look like works of art as they wore beige-colored outfits around sculptures.

The third set of concept images were titled, ‘diamond’ saw the girls wear all-black outfits as they stood in front of a red background as they sat/stood around chandeliers. The final two sets of concept images were both titled, ‘I say!’ as each of the two sets of images saw the girls in their usual party outfits making them look gorgeous.

The members of Mamamoo for the concept photos of 'I Say Mamamoo: The Best' (@RBW_MAMAMOO/Twitter)

Music Video

With the release of the title track ‘mumumumuch’, Mamamoo were seen in their casual outfits seen in the concept photo. It appears as a fun RnB track where the girls reminisce about their fun times together as a group. In the music video, the chemistry between the four members makes one want to join in on the party that the girls are in as they are complete with one another. The lyrics of the song seem flowy as it appears that the girls are engaging in a conversation. The breathy performance sees the girls enjoy the presence of each other.

Watch the music video here:


If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515