Daytime Emmys 2021 Full Winners List: 'General Hospital' scores big, Alex Trebek wins posthumously

'General Hospital' took home the biggest prize of the night while Jacqueline MacInnes Wood, Maurice Benard won top acting honors

                            Daytime Emmys 2021 Full Winners List: 'General Hospital' scores big, Alex Trebek wins posthumously
Jacqueline MacInnes Wood, Alex Trebek and Maurice Benard (Kevin Winter & Gregg DeGuire/Getty Images)

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the winners of the 48th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards on Friday, June 25. The star-studded event was divided into two parts, which included one pre-show and one virtually held ceremony where the main awards were announced. The telecast mainly focused on major categories such as outstanding drama, entertainment talk show, morning show, game show, legal/courtroom program, informative talk show, as well as the people associated with those shows.

Talking about the winners, ABC's universally acclaimed TV show 'General Hospital' won the Outstanding Drama Series accolade while Amazon Prime Video's 'Studio City' nabbed the Outstanding Limited Drama Series.


Daytime Emmys 2021 Full List of Presenters: Host Sheryl Underwood and others from lineup

Alex Trebek's net worth: How much money did 'Jeopardy!' host have when he died? A look at his massive fortune

Marla Adams took home the Outstanding Performance by a Supporting Actress in a Drama Series for her role in the critically-acclaimed series ‘The Young and the Restless’. On the other hand, it was Max Gail who won the Outstanding Supporting Actor trophy for ‘General Hospital’.

It was an emotional night for ‘Jeopardy!’ fans as the game show went on to win two prestigious awards at the event. The show won the Outstanding Game Show accolade while host Alex Trebek won the Outstanding Game Show Host trophy posthumously. Speaking while accepting the award, the executive producer on the show, Mike Richards, dedicated the trophy to the late host. While accepting the award, Richards said that Trebek meant “the world to us” and was “more than just a game show host.” The producer also noted that Trebek was fully committed to the game show and he “truly led by example.”

Alex Trebek speaks during a rehearsal before a taping of Jeopardy! Power Players Week at DAR Constitution Hall on April 21, 2012 in Washington, DC. (Photo by Kris Connor/Getty Images)


He added, “He was a legend, a towering figure. And he believed that ‘Jeopardy’ was more than just a game show. He loved it because it stood for facts, competition, and the celebration of intelligence. I felt so lucky to be able to work with him and to see first-hand how seriously he took his job, and how rigorously he prepared for each show.”

Meanwhile, it was a special night for musician Kelly Clarkson and her talk show ‘The Kelly Clarkson Show. The show edged past last year’s winner ‘The Ellen DeGeneres Show’ to win the Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show accolade while Clarkson took home the Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host award.

Kelly Clarkson on 'The Kelly Clarkson Show' (NBC/Getty Images)

The event was hosted for the fifth time by Sheryl Underwood. Let’s take a look at the list of this year’s winners.


Outstanding Drama Series

Winner: 'General Hospital' (ABC)

'The Bold and the Beautiful' (CBS)
'Days of Our Lives' (NBC)
'The Young and the Restless' (CBS)



Outstanding Limited Drama Series

Winner: 'Studio City' (Amazon Prime Video)


'The Bay' (Popstar TV)
'Beacon Hill' (
'A House Divided' (UMC)



Outstanding Game Show

Winner: 'Jeopardy!' (SYNDICATED)

'Family Feud' (SYNDICATED)
'Let’s Make a Deal' (CBS)
'The Price Is Right' (CBS)
'Wheel of Fortune' (SYNDICATED)



Outstanding Legal/Courtroom Program

Winner: 'The People’s Court' (SYNDICATED)

'Caught in Providence' (SYNDICATED)
'Divorce Court' (Fox)
'Judge Judy' (SYNDICATED)
'Lauren Lake’s Paternity Court' (SYNDICATED)



Outstanding Morning Show

Winner: 'CBS Sunday Morning' (CBS)

'Good Morning America' (ABC)
'Sunday TODAY with Willie Geist' (NBC)
'Today Show' (NBC)



Outstanding Informative Talk Show

Winner: 'Red Table Talk' (Facebook Watch)

'The 3rd Hour of TODAY' (NBC)
'GMA3: What You Need to Know' (ABC)
'Red Table Talk: The Estefans' (Facebook Watch)
'Tamron Hall' (SYNDICATED)



Outstanding Performance by a Lead Actress in a Drama Series

Winner: Jacqueline MacInnes Wood as Steffy Forrester ('The Bold and the Beautiful')

Melissa Claire Egan as Chelsea Lawson
Genie Francis as Laura Collins
Nancy Lee Grahn as Alexis Davis
Finola Hughes as Anna Devane/Alex Marick



Outstanding Performance by a Lead Actor in a Drama Series

Winner: Maurice Benard as Sonny Corinthos ('General Hospital')

Steve Burton as Jason Morgan
Thorsten Kaye as Ridge Forrester
Wally Kurth as Justin Kiriakis
Dominic Zamprogna as Dante Falconeri



Outstanding Performance by a Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

Winner: Marla Adams as Dina Mergeron ('The Young and the Restless')

Tamara Braun as Ava Vitali
Carolyn Hennesy as Diane Miller
Briana Henry as Jordan Ashford
Courtney Hope as Sally Spectra



Outstanding Performance by a Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

Winner: Max Gail as Mike Corbin ('General Hospital')

Darin Brooks as Wyatt Spencer
Bryton James as Devon Hamilton
Jeff Kober as Cyrus Renault
James Patrick Stuart as Valentin Cassadine



Outstanding Game Show Host

Winner: Alex Trebek for 'Jeopardy!' (SYNDICATED) 


Wayne Brady (CBS)
'Let’s Make a Deal'

Steve Harvey (SYNDICATED)
'Family Feud'

Alfonso Ribeiro (Game Show Network)
'Catch 21'

'Wheel of Fortune'



Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show

Winner: 'The Kelly Clarkson Show' (SYNDICATED)

'The Drew Barrymore Show' (SYNDICATED)
'The Ellen DeGeneres Show' (SYNDICATED)
'Live with Kelly and Ryan' (SYNDICATED)
'Today Show with Hoda & Jenna' (NBC)



Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host

Winner: Kelly Clarkson for 'The Kelly Clarkson Show' (SYNDICATED)

Drew Barrymore
'The Drew Barrymore Show' (SYNDICATED)

Kelly Clarkson
'The Kelly Clarkson Show' (SYNDICATED)

Sean Evans First We Feast
'Hot Ones' (Complex Networks)

Hoda Kotb, Jenna Bush Hager
'Today Show with Hoda & Jenna' (NBC)

Kelly Ripa, Ryan Seacrest
'Live with Kelly and Ryan' (SYNDICATED)



Outstanding Younger Performer in a Drama Series

Winner: Victoria Konefal as Ciara Brady ('Days of Our Lives')

Tajh Bellow as TJ Ashford
Alyvia Alyn Lind as Faith Newman
Katelyn MacMullen as Willow Tait
Sydney Mikayla as Trina Robinson