About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy Terms of Use Accuracy & Fairness Corrections & Clarifications Ethics Code Your Ad Choices
© MEAWW All rights reserved

Ailee 'Amy': Release date, concept and all about K-pop star’s comeback with The L1ve

The K-pop soloist Ailee is releasing an album after almost 2 years
Ailee for 'Amy' (@THEL1VE_LABEL/Twitter)
Ailee for 'Amy' (@THEL1VE_LABEL/Twitter)

After several singles, it looks like the K-pop star Ailee aka Amy Lee is finally releasing an album in 2021. Fans claimed that she was fading away under her previous agency and were ecstatic when it was revealed that she had signed with The L1ve. The L1ve is the second label founded by VIXX’s Ravi. The singer-producer is known for his hands-on involvement and for taking good care of the artists under his first label GROOVL1N. And Ailee’s fans are happy that she will be able to promote once again under her new label.

It has been reported that Ailee is set to release her third studio album after two years. Considered to be her first album with The L1ve, ‘Amy’ is Ailee’s first official comeback in quite a while where she will be promoting on shows and interviews. Fans are excited for what is in store as this is not Ailee and Ravi’s first collaboration. They have worked together in the past on several singles. It has also been reported that both of them have worked on the title track of ‘Amy’. Having been dubbed as ‘K-pop’s Diva’, fans are looking forward to Ailee’s comeback.

VIXX’s Ravi launches 2nd record label ‘The L1ve’ and signs Ailee, fans call it a ‘power move’

VIXX Ravi's The L1ve label signs Mamamoo's Wheein after Ailee, fans say he's 'on a mission'


Release date

Ailee’s ‘Amy’ will be released on October 27 at 6 pm KST (5 am ET).

Where to listen

The studio album will be available on all major music streaming platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, MelOn and more.



1. ‘Don’t Teach Me’ - Title track
2. ‘New Ego’
3. ‘Bling’
4. ‘My Lips’
5. ‘#MCM (Man Crush Monday)’
6. ‘Tattoo’
7. ‘525’
8. ‘Beautiful Disaster’
9. ‘What If I’
10. ‘Make Up Your Mind’
11. ‘Lose Myself To You’
12. ‘Ain’t Talkin’ About Me’

‘Don’t Teach Me’ is the title track. It has been made by Ailee, Ravi and also producer Hwang Hyun. He is known as 'K-pop’s Beethoven' having made several hit singles for the likes of SHINee and Super Junior. ‘Don’t Teach Me’ is an experimental swing song and has a grand arrangement with band sounds and brass instruments.



After years of the bare minimum promotion for Ailee’s comebacks, fans are happy that The L1ve is going all out for ‘Amy’. Three sets of concept photos have been released. In all of them, Ailee looks ethereal as she is dressed in pink fur, a Versace dress and is surrounded by flowers.

Music video teaser

In the music video teaser for ‘Don’t Teach Me’, we see an old-fashioned concept as Ailee is the life of the party in a masked ball. She is then seeing dancing to the jazzy chorus in the now-abandoned ballroom.

Watch the teaser below.


'Queen Ailee'

Excited fans have been trending Ailee all day since the release of the teasers. They made tweets like, “Queen Ailee coming back to slay!!!” “Ailee be like 👑,” and “AILEE A VERSACE WOMAN OMG.” Another fan added, “What i love best about Ailee's concept photos is how, despite the rich opulence of every photo, there are elements that just ground her image with something relatable and warm.” One commented, “Lemme just scream a bit xx ANTI MAINSTREAM PERFECT FOR FALL/ WINTER AILEE JAZZ CB WITH FULL JAZZY CHOREO CLASSY BLING BLING SPARKLE B*TCH CONCEPT HIGH BUDGET MV STARFING AMY F*CKING LEE AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH k I'm done.”