'Birds of Prey': Megan Thee Stallion and Normani join forces for new track on Margot Robbie movie

Besides Megan Thee Stallion and Normani, the Birds of Prey OST will also feature an all-star cast of talented female singers

                            'Birds of Prey': Megan Thee Stallion and Normani join forces for new track on Margot Robbie movie
Birds of Prey (Official WB movie site)

The makers of the much-anticipated, DC's female-driven superhero flick, 'Birds of Prey (And The Fantabulous Emancipation of One Harley Quinn)' have now revealed its official soundtrack to the public. Featuring some bold, beloved and fiercely independent women characters from the DC Comics stable, the 2020 'Birds of Prey' film focuses on the lovable rogue assassin Harley Quinn and her fellow sidekicks, Huntress, Black Canary, and Renee Montoya. We follow these superheroines as they battle with Gotham’s premier preening villain, Roman Sionis, and his dedicated right-hand henchman, Victor Zsasz, to save the object of their attention, a young girl named Cassandra "Cass" Cain.

Check out the thoroughly enjoyable trailer here, if you haven't already:


And in keeping with the tone of the 'Birds of Prey' trailer (which features the one-of-a-kind Icelandic diva, Bjork), the soundtrack is also full of (exclusively) colorful, exciting, badass women entertainers who are all about girl power, attitude and embracing the goddess within. This all-women crew of musical artists seems like the perfect complement to the unabashedly female-centric movie! The official soundtrack features a wide array of both rising stars and established names in the music industry, like Halsey, Megan Thee Stallion, Normani, Saweetie, Summer Walker, Lauren Jauregui and K. Flay. 

Here's a full tracklisting as revealed by the 'Birds of Prey' film on social media:

1. Boss Bitch – Doja Cat
2. So Thick (feat. Baby Goth) – Whipped Cream
3. Diamonds – Megan Thee Stallion & Normani
4. Sway With Me – Saweetie & GALXARA
5. Joke’s On You – Charlotte Lawrence
6. Smile – Maisie Peters
7. Lonely Gun – CYN
8. Experiment On Me – Halsey
9. Danger – Jucee Froot
10. Bad Memory – K. Flay
11. Feeling Good – Sofi Tukker
12. Invisible Chains – Lauren Jauregui
13. It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World – Black Canary
14. I’m Gonna Love You Just A Little More Baby – Summer Walker
15. Hit Me With Your Best Shot – ADONA

We already have a sneak preview of what the soundtrack will sound like, thanks to Megan Thee Stallion and Normani deciding to premiere the groovy video for their track, 'Diamonds' in a simultaneous reveal with the official OST of the movie. It's an incredibly catchy, energetic and sassy single that talks about how diamonds are a girl's best friend. You can check out the dazzling new music video here: 


Yaya! Sisterhood for the win! We can't wait to hear the full soundtrack (both clean and explicit versions) for 'Birds of Prey', which will release on the same date as the movie does, on February 7, 2020. Stay tuned for more updates on that!

If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515