New and returning Netflix originals in April: Here's your complete lockdown watchlist

Though some of our favorites will be leaving Netflix, the streaming giant is also focusing on releasing most of its original movies


                            New and returning Netflix originals in April: Here's your complete lockdown watchlist
Maitreyi Ramakrishnan, Big Show (Netflix)

While most are confined to our homes because of the coronavirus pandemic, there is a lot of free time at hand that we're not sure what to do with. Having all this extra time has us wondering how to spend it, especially with theatrical releases postponed and TV shows coming to a halt. 

Luckily, Netflix has us covered while we continue to socially distance ourselves and spend it in isolation this month. The streaming giant has a slew of original series, movies, comedy specials, documentaries, and anime premiering through the course of this month.

While some of our favorites will leave Netflix this April, the streaming giant is focusing on releasing most of its original movies and series. This will include new releases as well as those returning for their next seasons. The list includes the much-anticipated Season 4 of 'Money Heist'.

For those who are looking forward to spending their quarantine time in cultivating their culinary skills, everyone's favorite baking show 'Nailed It!' will be returning for Season 4. The streaming giant will also be releasing their new reality tv dating competition series titled 'Too Hot To Handle. It's a mashup between 'Bachelor in Paradise' and '40 Days and 40 Nights'. While Netflix has kept a lot of information about the upcoming reality dating series under wraps, it does sound promising. 

Scroll down to see the complete list of original movies and series coming to Netflix this April 2020

Here are the Netflix originals premiering in April 2020

Wednesday, April 1

'David Batra: Elefanten I Rummet'
'How to Fix a Drug Scandal'
'The Iliza Shlesinger Sketch Show'
'Sunderland ‘Til I Die: Season 2'
'Nailed It!: Season 4'



 

Friday, April 3

'Coffee & Kareem'
'La casa de papel: Part 4'/ 'Money Heist': Season 4
'Money Heist: The Phenomenon'
'Spirit Riding Free: Riding Academy'
'StarBeam'

Monday, April 6

'The Big Show Show' 

Tuesday, April 7

'Terrace House: Tokyo 2019-2020 (Part 3)'

Thursday, April 9

'Hi Score Girl: Season 2'

Friday, April 10

'Brews Brothers'
'LA Originals'
'La vie scolaire'
'Love Wedding Repeat'
'The Main Event' 
'Tigertail' 



 

Tuesday, April 14

'Chris D’Elia: No Pain'

Wednesday, April 15 

'The Innocence Files'
'Outer Banks'

Thursday, April 16

'Fary: Hexagone: Season 2'
'Fauda: Season 3'
'Mauricio Meirelles: Levando o Caos' 

Friday, April 17 

'Betonrausch'
'#blackAF'
'Earth and Blood (La terre et le sang)'
'The Last Kids on Earth: Book 2'
'Legado en los huesos'
'Sergio'
'Too Hot to Handle'

Monday, April 20

'Cooked with Cannabis'
'The Midnight Gospel'



 

Tuesday, April 21

'Middleditch & Schwartz'

Wednesday, April 22 

'Absurd Planet'
'Circus of Books'
'El silencio del pantano' 
'The Plagues of Breslau'
'The Willoughbys'
'Win the Wilderness' 

Thursday, April 23 

'The House of Flowers : Season 3'

Friday, April 24

'After Life: Season 2'
'Extraction'
'Hello Ninja: Season 2'
'Yours Sincerely, Kanan Gill'

Sunday, April 26 

'The Last Kingdom: Season 4'

Monday, April 27

'Never Have I Ever'



 

Wednesday, April 29

'A Secret Love'
'Extracurricular'
'Murder to Mercy: The Cyntoia Brown Story'
'Nadiya’s Time to Eat'
'Summertime'

Thursday, April 30

'Dangerous Lies'
'Drifting Dragons'
'The Forest of Love: Deep Cut'
'Rich in Love (Ricos de Amor)'
'The Victims’ Game'

If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515