Tame Impala ‘Innerspeaker’ concert: Air time, how to live stream, concept and all you need to know about virtual show

Tame Impala will perform their acclaimed debut LP 'Innerspeaker' in its entirety. The album released on May 21, 2010 and consists of 11 songs with a total runtime of about 54 minutes


                            Tame Impala ‘Innerspeaker’ concert: Air time, how to live stream, concept and all you need to know about virtual show
Kevin Parker of Tame Impala (Photo by Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images)

Alternative/indie project Tame Impala is set to perform a live concert in April. Presented as a live-streamed show for viewers, the concert will feature Tame Impala performing the iconic debut studio album 'Innerspeaker' from start to finish. Tame Impala is the psychedelic music project of Australian multi-instrumentalist Kevin Parker. The Tame Impala frontman writes, records, performs, and produces all of the project's music. The band consists of Parker (on guitar, vocals), Dominic Simper (guitar, synthesizer), Jay Watson (synthesizer, vocals, guitar), Cam Avery (bass guitar, vocals) and Julien Barbagallo (drums, vocals).

The group has a close affiliation with fellow Australian psychedelic rock band Pond, sharing members and collaborators, including Nick Allbrook, formerly a live member of Tame Impala. After leaving the original label, Modular Recordings, Tame Impala is now signed to Interscope Records in the US and Fiction Records in the UK. Tame Impala has a total of four studio albums with several notable accolades and three of which have been certified platinum. Here's all you need to know about Tame Impala's upcoming 'Innerspeaker' live-stream concert below.

RELATED ARTICLES

'The Slow Rush' Review: Tame Impala returns with a dense, groovy, mind and time-bending album

Tame Impala's Kevin Parker performs 'On Track' as tribute to frontline workers and fans dig acoustic rendition

 

(L-R) Recording artists Dominic Simper, Jay Watson, Kevin Parker, and Cam Avery of music group Tame Impala attend The 58th GRAMMY Awards at Staples Center on February 15, 2016 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Jason Merritt/Getty Images)

Air time

Fans can watch the broadcast from a choice of three timezones – Australia/New Zealand/Asia, UK/Europe, and North/South America on April 21. See the full list of times, according to your region below. 

North/South America - 6 pm PDT/9 pm EDT

UK/Europe/Africa - 6 pm BST/7 pm CEST

Australia/New Zealand/Asia - 5 pm AWST/6 pm JST/7 pm AEST

Tickets

Tickets are available now for purchase here. The ticket price is $10 (plus a $1.62 service fee) / £7.34 (£1.35 service fee)

How to live stream

It is not clear yet which streaming platforms Tame Impala's concert will stream. Keep checking the website with the tickets linked above or Tame Impala's social media and we will update this space with further details in the future.



 

 

Concept

Tame Impala will perform 'Innerspeaker' in its entirety. The album released on May 21, 2010 and consists of 11 songs with a total runtime of about 54 minutes. Tame Impala's concert comes in celebration of the album's 10th anniversary, with the band performing at the Wave House. Located four hours from Tame Impala's home-town of Perth and perched on the Indian Ocean, Wave House is the legendary studio where Kevin Parker recorded the album over a decade.

A special 10th-anniversary rendition of ‘Innerspeaker’, featuring ‘Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind?’, ‘Solitude Is Bliss’ and ‘Alter Ego’, was released on March 26 alongside a new short film, 'InnerSpeaker Memories'.

The new deluxe edition of the 2010 album features a collage of sketches, an unearthed side-long jam, new mixes of tracks from the original record, instrumentals and a 40-page booklet.

If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515