Lil Wayne, Rich the Kid ‘Trust Fund Babies': Mixed reactions to unexpected collab album

Lil Wayne's brand new studio effort is packed with 10 songs and rapper YG is the only featured artist, besides Rich the Kid, on the album

                            Lil Wayne, Rich the Kid ‘Trust Fund Babies': Mixed reactions to unexpected collab album
Lil Wayne and Rich the Kid in a still from 'Feelin' Like Tunechi’ ([email protected])

Collaborative albums seem to be the new fad in hip-hop and Lil Wayne seems to be enjoying this trend as he dropped a joint album with the new school rapper Rich the Kid. The rap heavyweight’s latest studio effort is called ‘Trust Fund Babies’ which was announced a week ago on Instagram.

Lil Wayne and Rich the Kid's first-ever link-up was promoted via cover art that was shared on the latter's Instagram profile. While sharing the post with his fans, the young rapper had captioned it as, “Me and @liltunechi album Trust Fund Babies dropping Oct 1st preorder link in bio.” ‘Trust Fund Babies’ is a follow-up to Lil Wayne’s 2020 project called ‘Funeral’. Rich the Kid, on the other hand, had last dropped his EP known as ‘Lucky 7’ in January 2021.
Lil Wayne didn't ‘feel a thing’ when he shot himself in suicide attempt at age 12

Did Lil Wayne make Nivea quit music? She worked as stripper after he left her for Toya Johnson


What has Lil Wayne been up to?

Lil Wayne's 'Trust Fund Babies' release comes a month after Young Money president Mack Maine had teased several of his upcoming full-length projects. Along with the release of this new album, Wayne also dropped the official music video of a track called ‘Feelin' Like Tunechi’.  The brand new studio effort is packed with 10 songs. Rapper YG is the only other featured artist on this album, besides Rich the Kid, and makes an appearance on the song called ‘Buzzin’. You can listen to the full album here.
Lil Wayne was recently also in news for revealing a shocking truth about his suicide attempt. The ‘A Milli’ hitmaker had shared fresh insights in a new interview on how he realized he had mental health issues when he shot himself as a kid. Speaking to Emmanuel Acho for his ‘Uncomfortable Conversations’ series, the 39-year-old rap icon confessed that he did not feel a thing when he aimed the gun at his heart, adding that he did not go through any pain and it was just a shock. The Grammy-winning artist added that he then woke up to the police knocking as he was staring at his white walls.



1. ‘Feelin' Like Tunechi’
2. ‘Headlock’
3. ‘Trust Fund’
4. ‘Admit It’
5. ‘Shh’
6. ‘Big Boss’
7. ‘Still’
8. ‘Bleedin'
9. ‘Buzzin' with YG
10. ‘Yeah Yeah’



‘Lil Wayne makes music with anyone'

Lil Wayne, who enjoys a massive fan following across the globe, was trending all over the Internet after he released his latest studio effort. “Lil Wayne and rich the kid dropped an album??? Got mixed emotion about this one”, said one fan as another chimed in and added, “Lil Wayne has a collab album with Rich The Kid but not with Drake? Make it make sense.”  One user shared, “Who tf asked for this Lil Wayne/Rich The Kid project fam.”
The next one added, “Lil Wayne makes music with anyone nowadays.” And, one individual shared, “This new Lil Wayne and Rich The Kid is HEAT. Wayne is fantastic as usual but Rich really carried his weight as well. Great project so far all around.” Another tweeted, “Lil Wayne is so f**king amazing. He and rich the kid f***king snapped on this album holy shit.” One user stated, “Lil Wayne and Rich The Kid? Loool never expected that still” as another pitched in to conclude, “This Lil Wayne Rich the Kid album is a solid listen.”











If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515