SuperM announce epic comeback with album and singles, here's all you need to know about K-pop group's projects

SuperM announce epic comeback as a group with their very first album 'Super One' and singles '100' and 'Tiger Inside'

                            SuperM announce epic comeback with album and singles, here's all you need to know about K-pop group's projects
Ten, Baekhyun, Lucas, Taemin, Taeyeong, Kai and Mark of SuperM (Gabriel Olsen/Getty Images)

K-pop supergroup SuperM has announced an epic return with several projects coming soon. The group, consisting of members Ten, Baekhyun, Lucas, Taemin, Taeyeong, Kai and Mark, took to Twitter on August 5 to announce a new album 'Super One' and two pre-release singles including '100' and 'Tiger Inside'. Their post included slick cover art for their new project featuring a red and black sports car and a SuperM logo that looks like it came out of an automobile brand. On the cover, "Full force. Aim high. Go 100" is written. See their post and the cover here below.


Along with their tweet, SuperM retweeted a fandom announcement which included the album's concept: "Project carrying the message 'To overcome challenges together with the power of uniting as one'!"

Album release date

'Super One' will mark the group's very first full-length studio album and will drop on September 25, 2020.

Singles release date

'Tiger Inside' is set to release on September 1, 2020. Fans can look forward to the single '100' arriving next week on August 14. Both singles will feature on the band's debut LP 'Super One'.

SuperM members

The SM Entertainment "super boy group" consists of Taemin, Baekhyun and Kai, Taeyong, Mark, Ten and Lucas. Each member is part of other popular k-pop groups. Taemin is from SHINee, both Baekhyun and Kai are from EXO, and Taeyong, Mark, Ten, and Lucas are from NCT 127.

The new album 'Super One' will mark SuperM making their very first comeback as a group since their debut last year. The group debuted with their self-titled EP which arrived on October 4, 2019. The EP entered the Billboard 200 albums chart at No. 1, making SuperM the second South Korean group in history to top the US album chart, as well as the first Korean act to do so with their debut release. Their debut single, 'Jopping', is among Billboard’s Critics' picks of 25 Best K-pop Songs of the year.

Other songs that have charted include 'I Can't Stand The Rain' which peaked at No. 10, 'Super Car' peaking at No. 15, 'No Manners' at No. 20, and '2 Fast' at No. 25. Their only track released in 2020 is the non-album single 'With You' which was seen for the first time on April 18 when SuperM performed the song for the all-star virtual concert 'One World: Together at Home'. In the same month, SuperM opened the line-up for the first concert featured by the online performance platform Beyond LIVE'.

If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515