EXO Kai 'Peaches': Release date, how to listen, tracks and all about idol's 2nd solo album

With his six-track mini-album ‘Peaches’, Kai from EXO gears up for his first solo comeback since his debut with the eponymous album ‘KAI’

                            EXO Kai 'Peaches': Release date, how to listen, tracks and all about idol's 2nd solo album
EXO's Kai promises a dreamy performance with his music video teaser for 'Peaches' ahead of the album release (@zkdlin/Instagram)

With only a day remaining for Kai to take over the world after the sensational success of his debut solo eponymous album ‘KAI’, the penultimate member of EXO is set to make his comeback with ‘Peaches’. Kai released the prologue film for this album in the form of a short clip of visuals of the group performing his b-side single, ‘Vanilla’ that has driven fans crazy. Fans are reminded of Kai's pre-debut days with the group.

From the teaser clip posted about the song, ‘Vanilla’ appears to be an indie-pop song that expresses the feeling of falling in love. EXO's Kai compares the emotion to the soft and plain vanilla flavor that one can never go wrong with. The repeated chorus emphasizes the dreamy atmosphere created by the song, making fans even more thrilled about this new release from Kai.


EXO Kai ‘Kai: KLoor’: Air date, how to listen, tickets and all about his 1st solo concert

EXO's Kai drops nostalgic teaser for ‘Peaches’ with nods to pre-debut dance routines


Release date

The second mini-album from Kai titled ‘Peaches’ will be released on November 30 at 6 pm KST (4 am ET).

How to listen

The mini-album ‘Peaches’ from EXO’s second youngest, Kai, will be released on all major music streaming platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, MelOn among others.



1. 'Peaches' [Title Track]
2. 'Vanilla'
3. 'Domino'
4. 'Come In'
5. 'To Be Honest'
6. ‘Blue’

‘Peaches’ will have six tracks in total with the song ‘Peaches’ as its lead single that presents a sweet vibe while Kai talks about how his lover symbolizes the sweetness of the peach fruit. The b-side song on the album titled 'Vanilla' is an indie-pop song that expresses the feeling of falling in love with someone who has turned out to be so distant now that they are drifting away. The song 'Domino' is an R&B hip-hop genre song with heavy bass, drums, and low-tone vocals that creates a strong mood with its lyrics that talk about dominoes that cannot be stopped once they start falling down. The song 'Come In' is a groovy hip-hop dance genre song with impressive use of layered bass, synthesizer and vocoder.



On November 29, SM Entertainment, the agency that manages Kai, released a teaser video for the title track of 'Peaches'. In the short video that was released, fans are able to gauge the atmosphere of the new song as well as Kai's unique styling and performance in advance. 'Peaches' is a medium-tempo song from the R&B genre and it talks about the romantic moments spent between two lovers while one compares the sweet emotion of love to that of the sweet taste of peaches. With the teaser video of 'Peaches', Kai promises a similar performance that he first gave last year with 'Mmmh.'

Watch the teaser here.


Music Video

EXO's Kai will release the music video of the title track ‘Peaches’ on November 30 at 6 pm KST (4 am ET) alongside his second mini-album of the same name.

If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515