BLOO 'Moon And Back': Release date, how to listen and all about rapper's 2nd album

Having made a name in the K-hip hop scene, BLOO is also set to have a tour for 'Moon And Back' in December

                            BLOO 'Moon And Back': Release date, how to listen and all about rapper's 2nd album
BLOO will be releasing his second album (@badboyloo/Instagram)

Rapper BLOO is already preparing for his comeback with his second album ‘Moon And Back’. Also known as Kim Hyeon-ung, the K-hip hop legend released his first studio album in June 2021. Titled ‘Bloo in Wonderland 2’, he went all out for it as he released three singles for it. He’s also had several hit singles like ‘Downtown Baby’ that topped music charts and was covered by none other than K-pop star Lee Hyori. The single was also part of his debut EP in which he chronicles his love story. And now, BLOO is ready to release his next album.

In August, he dropped the hip-hop OST ‘5 Stars’ with rapper Loopy for the webtoon ‘If You Don’t Die’ in August. He is also appearing for the music festival ‘The Wonder Weeks’ along with other artists like Gaho, June and Samuel Seo. And four months after dropping his debut studio album, the rapper is set to release his sophomore album ‘Moon And Back’. He will also be having a tour for it and has announced some of the stops. BLOO will be in London on December 3 and in Paris on December 5.


NCT 127's 'Favorite' rules charts while 'Sticker' makes Billboard record for 5th week

EXO Kai to make solo comeback in November, fans can't keep calm over 'Kolo's return'

Bloo will also have a tour in December (Cult of YA)

Release date

BLOO’s ‘Moon And Back’ will be released on October 28 at 6 pm KST (5 am ET).

How to listen

The album will be available on all major music streaming platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, MelOn and more.


1. ‘but I’ll wait for you’
2. ‘Don’t say goodbye’
3. ‘Understand Me’
4. ‘Girl in New York’ - Title track
5. ‘Pick up the phone’
6. ‘DADDY’
7. ‘the day we first met’
8. ‘Girl in New York’ - Jazz version

‘Girl in New York’ is the title track of the album. It will also have a jazz version. BLOO is known for incorporating jazzy and blues elements in his songs. He has also written and participated in the making of all eight songs in the album along with producer NERD. About the album, BLOO said: “It feels more like a novel to me.”




BLOO released several concept photos and video teasers for the album. The concept images look like they are from a high school yearbook. Calling his student persona Daniel Kim, which is also his English name, his yearbook quote says “I love you to the moon and back.” He is also seen channeling his inner bad boy as he sucks on a lollipop and poses with his pet dog for the camera.

Music video teaser

In the music video teaser for ‘Girl in New York’, we see BLOO struggling underwater. Everything seems hazy as he drives a bike and looks around for a girl whose dancing silhouette is seen while synthpop is heard in the background.

Watch the music video teaser below:


Watch the music video below.


‘Banger after banger’

Excited fans made tweets like, “If bloo said "moon and back" is the best album he has ever made - it is the best album, with no doubt.” Another made a meme, “Bloo full length album "moon and back." One shared, “Bloo said this and now I need to buy it.” Another fan joked, “I need to know what a song called DADDY sounds like, slightly scared ngl.” Fans were also hyped up about the concert, “Bloo just leaked the track list for the london concert and im doing cartwheels rn… banger after banger.”






If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515