'Lalisa': Blackpink's Lisa creates record with her solo music video teaser

Blackpink star Lisa drops a teaser for her solo debut music video 'Lalisa' that has her style as we see her combine hip-hop and glamour


                            'Lalisa': Blackpink's Lisa creates record with her solo music video teaser
Lisa drops music video teaser for 'Lalisa' (@ygent_official/Twitter, Blackpink/YouTube)

Lisa’s first single album ‘Lalisa’ is probably the most anticipated solo debut of 2021. Ever since her label, YG Entertainment announced that she would be the third Blackpink member to go solo, Blinks and Lilies cannot stop talking about it. But it hasn’t been smooth sailing. From begging for details about the album, music video to proper promotion, YG came under fire for not managing Lisa’s solo debut well. But amendments have been made with the fandom being graced with teasers after teasers almost every week.

Everyone was pleasantly surprised when Lisa’s first solo teaser image for ‘Lalisa’, a blurry image where we can barely make out her blonde bangs and red thigh-high boots ended up trending and accumulating more than 10 million likes. Since then we’ve had concept photos and trailers with thunder and lightning while the Blackpink star lounges in red. Fans also got a glimpse of her performance outfit as she sports casuals with the highlight being her shining nails and jewelry.

READ MORE
Blackpink Lisa's biker girl look for 'Lalisa' teaser is a 'dream come true' for fans

Blackpink's Lisa drops teaser of first solo album 'Lalisa', announces fan sign event



 

Lisa releases teaser for 'Lalisa' music video

Lisa is also seen hanging on a chain and wearing a helmet which has fans excited as they wonder if she will be riding a bike in the music video. And now fans do not have to wonder anymore. YG dropped a preview of the ‘Lalisa’ music video on September 7. With hip-hop sounds quintessential for her producer Teddy, we hear a snippet of the hook as Lisa sings “Say Lalisa love me/Lalisa love me.”



 

 

We also see her walking through a gritty alley in Go-go boots which then intercuts with her in a black sequined gown from Giambattista Valli Spring 2019 couture collection in a marbled corridor. We also get a blurry shot of her in a beanie and her dancers along with her riding a bike. Fans can already feel her influence in the music video as grunge hip-hop scenes are juxtaposed with her covered in glamorous outfits atop a golden throne as previously seen in her dance film series on YouTube.



 

 

Currently, at 10 million views and 1.7 million likes on YouTube, it is trending at #1 in 53 countries. The teaser is also the fastest teaser by a K-pop female act to reach 1, 2, 3 and 4 million views. Even her first image teaser became the fastest poster by a K-pop soloist to reach 1 million likes on Facebook. And the album has reached 340k pre-orders on Ktown4u and internationally 700k pre-orders.



 

 

Lisa will also be hosting a comeback showcase on September 14 at 8 pm KST (7 am ET) on Naver Now’s ‘Talk Live’ corner. She will also be debuting the track’s performance on live TV on ‘The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon’ on September 10 at 11.45 pm ET. And before the release of the album on September 10 at 1 pm KST (12 am ET), she will be having a media showcase at 10 am KST (September 9 at 9 pm ET) and a countdown V Live at 12 pm KST (September 9 at 11 pm ET). She will also be on the Thai show ‘Woody Show’ on September 11 at 5 pm ICT (6 am ET).

Watch the teaser for the ‘Lalisa’ music video below.



 

'Lalisa love me'

Fans have been trending ‘Lalisa Love Me’ and #LalisaMVTeaser for half a day straight to hype up the teaser. One fan tweeted, “OMG no words is coming to my mind my heart is panicking right now Face screaming in fear the beat , her voice , her visual my god Queen #LISA are really a true Queen.” Another said, “What I love most about Lisa is that she never forgets about her home, Thailand. Just goes to show that no matter how famous she gets, she’ll remain a humble queen.” “She literally gave us all these in 14 seconds,” said one fan. Another added, “She has always been cool with bikes.”



 



 



 



 

If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515