About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy Terms of Use Accuracy & Fairness Corrections & Clarifications Ethics Code Your Ad Choices
© MEAWW All rights reserved

Blackpink 'Born Pink': Release date, tracks, concept and all about their highly-anticipated second studio album

Alongside pre-released songs 'Pink Venom' and 'Ready For Love', the group will release the title track 'Shut Down' along with the album, 'Born Pink'
Blackpink is all set to make their comeback with 'Born Pink, 22 months after their last release (BLACKPINK/Twitter)
Blackpink is all set to make their comeback with 'Born Pink, 22 months after their last release (BLACKPINK/Twitter)

SEOUL, SOUTH KOREA: Blackpink's 2022 comeback has been one of the most anticipated releases from the year. As Blinks (fans of Blackpink) had been waiting for close to two years to witness a new release from the girl group, their first pre-released single, 'Pink Venom' became their most successful single upon its release on August 19. 'Pink Venom' not only topped the US Billboard charts but also entered various Spotify and iTunes charts.

The single heralded Blackpink's 'Born Pink' album release which will be the girl group's second full-length album that drops after their October 2020 album, 'The Album'. As fans' patience was tested by YG Entertainment with no new releases from Blackpink in a period of 22 months, the label has announced the dates of Blackpink's 2022 'Born Pink' World Tour that will kick off in October this year and tour around the world.


MTV VMAs 2022: Blackpink's celebrity interactions prove everyone is secretly a Blink

Is Blackpink not famous in Korea? Fans fume as 'Born Pink' Seoul concert to have ONLY 15K seats


Release Date

Blackpink will release their second full-length album, 'Born Pink', on September 16 at 1 pm KST (12 am ET). Find out what that is for your local timezone here.

How to Listen

'Born Pink' will be released on all major music platforms including Melon, Spotify, Apple Music, and YouTube Music among others.



1. 'Pink Venom' (Pre-Released Single)
2. 'Shut Down' (Title Track)
3. 'Typa Girl'
4. 'Yeah Yeah Yeah'
5. 'Hard To Love'
6. 'The Happiest Girl'
7. 'Tally'
8. 'Ready For Love' (Pre-Released Single)

Blackpink's second full-length album has a total of eight tracks which is comparatively smaller than a usual full-length K-pop album. The first and the last track on the album are ones that fans have already heard while 'Pink Venom' was released on August 19 and the track 'Ready For Love' was released months ago as part of Blackpink's collaboration with the game, PUBG.

Most of the songs on the album are produced by girl group's producer Teddy while other producers including Danny Chung, Bekuh BOOM, and R.Tee were also credited on the tracklist. International producer Freddy Wexler, who has worked on Justin Bieber and Ariana Grande's collaborative 2020 single, 'Stuck with U', has also reportedly worked on the track 'Hard To Love'.

Now, six years after their debut, Blackpink's Rose and Jisoo will be making their debut on the credits for the girl group's songs as 'Born Pink' features the track, 'Yeah Yeah Yeah' where the two members are credited to co-writing lyrics for the first time in their career.



The new concept photos released on September 6 for Blackpink's second full-length album, 'Born Pink' includes four solo shots of the Blackpink members in black outfits while the second set of concept photo is a group picture of the quartet in grunge girl crush outfits.

The solo images from Blackpink radiated an alluring aura from the girl group which is quite different from the pre-release single, 'Pink Venom'. On one hand, Jisoo flaunted her charisma with black hair and smokey makeup, Jennie, on the other hand, gave off a unique girl crush by wearing a hip hood over her orange-toned hair. Rose flaunted unusual nails and gave off a subtle yet elegant charm, while Lisa's blonde hair under a shiny beaded crown had fans swooning.

Fans swoon over Blackpink's concept photos for 'Born Pink' (@BLACKPINK/Twitter)
Fans swoon over Blackpink's concept photos for 'Born Pink' (@BLACKPINK/Twitter)


Blackpink is yet to release the teaser for their title track, 'Shut Down'.

Music Video

Blackpink's second and official music video for the title track 'Shut Down' from their upcoming full-length album, 'Born Pink' will be released on September 16 at 1 pm KST (12 am ET).