'White Lines' about murdered DJ has a diverse soundtrack from Prodigy to Willie Nelson, here are all the songs

'White Lines' about murdered DJ has a diverse soundtrack from Prodigy to Willie Nelson, here are all the songs
Tom Rhys-Harries (Netflix)

No spoilers for 'White Lines'

Netflix's new crime drama 'White Lines', created by Álex Pina of 'Money Heist' fame, follows Zoe Walker (Laura Haddock ), who tries to find out what happened to her brother Axel (Tom Rhys Harries), a free-spirited Manchester DJ who mysteriously disappeared in Ibiza, Spain, 20 years ago, and who was now discovered to be dead. The engrossing show has many things to offer, and its music is one of them. After all, that is the least one can expect from a show about the murder of a DJ, set in a party destination.


The show's score is the work of Junkie XL, a Dutch composer, multi-instrumentalist, DJ, and producer, who has composed scores for films like 'DOA: Dead or Alive', 'Run All Night', 'Mad Max: Fury Road', 'Deadpool', 'The Dark Tower', 'Tomb Raider', 'Mortal Engines', 'Alita: Battle Angel', 'Terminator: Dark Fate', and 'Sonic the Hedgehog'. In 'White Lines', the show's scores jump from electronica to flamenco to ambient shoegaze and it works like a charm. 


But what complements this score perfectly is the show's soundtrack. There's pop, there's classical music, there's opera, there's electronica, there's folk music, there's alt-rock. There's even country music. It's a smörgåsbord of genres. And every song suits the scene it's paired with perfectly. Every song hits the right dramatic notes. 

Given below is a non-exhaustive list of the songs in the 'White Lines' soundtrack:


Episode 1

‘We Keep Falling In Love’ by Las Vegas Big Band

‘The Happy Wanderer’ by Florenz Friedrich Sigismund 

‘Bamboléo’ by Gypsy Kings

‘Dragostea Din Tei’ by O-Zone

‘Movin’ On Up’ by Primal Scream

‘23 Lies’ by Death in Vegas

‘Don't Go (Gerd Janson Re-work)’ by Julie McDermott

‘Creep’ Jazz cover by Karen Souza; original by Radiohead



Episode 2

‘Welcome to My World’ by Jim Reeves

‘Taste (Make It Shake)’ by Aitch

‘It’s A Sin’ by Eddy Arnold

‘Southern Trees’ by Sub Sub

‘Cruel, Cruel World’ by Willie Nelson

‘At The River’ by Groove Armada



Episode 3

‘Hotride’ by The Prodigy

‘Lucio Silla’ by Mozart

‘A. Cupido’ by Deva and Recycled J

‘How We Do (Remix)’ by The Game, 50 Cent

‘Hallelujah’ by Happy Mondays



Episode 4

‘Una Furtiva Lagrima’ by Donizetti

‘Give Up But Don't Give Out (Remix)’ by Portishead; original by Primal Scream

‘Black Magic (Remix)’; original by Astrud Gilberto

‘Cumbia De Donde’ by Calexico

‘Free Animal’ by Foreign Air



Episode 5

‘Keep Control (ARTBAT Remix)’ by Sono

‘Tearing Me Up’ by Bob Moses

‘Outro’ by M83

Episode 6

'Piensa En Mi' by Agustín Lara, Maria Teresa Lara

Episode 7

'Going Back To My Roots' by Richie Havens

'Danke Schoen' by Brenda Lee; original by Wayne Newton

'Good Grief' by Urban Dance Squad

'Already There' by The Verve



Episode 8

'Con Altura' by Rosalia, J Balvin

'Let Me Love You' by Weiss

'Emergency' by Icona Pop



Episode 9

'Move Your Body' by Marshall Jefferson

'Promised Land' by Joe Smooth

'Professional Widow (Remix)'; original by Tori Amos



Episode 10

'Energy Flash' by Joey Beltram

Share this article:  White Lines murder DJ diverse soundtrack Prodigy Willie Nelson all songs full playlist creep netflix