About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy Terms of Use Accuracy & Fairness Corrections & Clarifications Ethics Code Your Ad Choices
© MEAWW All rights reserved

Taylor Swift drops new album 'Midnights': Fans say singer 'giving us a reason to live'

‘Midnights’ album has Taylor Swift touching on more personal aspects of her life
UPDATED OCT 21, 2022
Fans are loving Taylor Swift's new album 'Midnights' which was released on October 21, 2022 (Amy Sussman/Getty Images)
Fans are loving Taylor Swift's new album 'Midnights' which was released on October 21, 2022 (Amy Sussman/Getty Images)

Taylor Swift's much-awaited album ‘Midnights’ was released on Friday, October 21, jubilating her fans all around the world. Music lovers have been desperate for the star to release her new album since the launch of ‘Fearless’ in April 2021. Following a slight detour from her last two albums, ‘Midnights’ will feature Swift touching on more personal aspects of her life. 

The singer shocked everyone by announcing at the 2022 VMAs that her highly anticipated 10th studio album, ‘Midnights,’ will be her next release rather than one of her re-recorded albums as was previously believed. Swift's love of Easter eggs and surprises is well known to longtime fans and following two surprise releases of 'Evermore' and 'Folklore,' the passionate artist has returned to the traditional release structure of a first announcement and a slow outflow of information. 


Taylor Swift keeps relationship with Joe Alwyn under wraps as she learns from past mistakes

Taylor Swift accused of ripping off ‘Lover’ book design in $1M copyright lawsuit by obscure author


On September 21, Swift made fun of her tradition of giving Easter eggs by announcing on TikTok that she would be releasing song titles one at a time, at random, in a series of videos dubbed 'Midnights Mayhem With Me'. One of the tracks called 'Snow On The Beach' features pop star Lana Del Rey. The whole track listing was later made public which includes:

1. Lavender Haze
2. Maroon
3. Anti-Hero
4. Snow On The Beach ft. Lana Del Rey
5. You're On Your Own, Kid
6. Midnight Rain
7. Question…?
8. Vigilante S---
9. Bejeweled
10. Labyrinth
11. Karma
12. Sweet Nothing
13. Mastermind


Her fans have been expressing their excitement toward the new album which features three bonus tracks named 'Hits Different', 'You're On Your Own, Kid' and 'Sweet Nothing' as part of the bonus content dubbed as Lavender Edition. Reacting to Swift’s ‘Midnights’ album release, one fan wrote: "Taylor Swift giving us a reason to live." Another user added, "who needs therapy when there’s a new taylor swift album #MidnightsTaylorSwift."

One of Swift's fan who had been waiting for the album to release said: "OH MY GOD IM SO EXCITED HOLY S**T." Another fan remarked, "AIN’T GONNA BE LISTENING TO ANYTHING BUT THIS ALBUM ALL WEEK LONG #MidnightsTaylorSwift." While one person in relation to Lana Del Rey's part commented with an image: "Me waiting for Lana del rey verse on Snow On The Beach #MidnightsTaylorSwift." Another user on Twitter applauded Swift's new album by saying, "WHAT AN ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE ALBUM it’s a perfect body of work, and I feel so lucky to listen to it Taylor and Jack are the DREAM TEAM and Midnights proves that #MidnightsTaylorSwift." One fan already made up their mind by saying, "I FREAKING CALLED YOYOK AND DARE I SAY… BEST TRACK ON THE ALBUM. GOODNIGHT (for an hour and a half) @taylornation13 #MidnightsTaylorSwift #tsmidnights #midnighTSnosleepover."








This article contains remarks made on the Internet by individual people and organizations. MEAWW cannot confirm them independently and does not support claims or opinions being made online.