Super Junior 'Renaissance': Date, tracklist, how to stream and all you need to know about K-pop group's 10th album

The new trailer unveils the story of Super Junior’s 15-year-long musical journey in the K-pop industry. Watch it here!

                            Super Junior 'Renaissance': Date, tracklist, how to stream and all you need to know about K-pop group's 10th album
SM Entertainment's K-pop boy group Super Junior (Twitter)

Super Junior, SM Entertainment’s iconic K-pop boy group has finally released the date and time of their much-anticipated 15th-anniversary album. From date, tracklist to the concept, here are all the updates that you need to know about the album.

Who are Super Juniors?

Super Junior who debuted under SM Entertainment in 2005, has been entertaining the South Korean populace with various albums, acting gigs, and more for the last 15 years. The group is most famous for their hit track ‘Sorry Sorry’ from the critically acclaimed album of Super Junior with the same title released in 2009. 


The South Korean K-pop act debuted with twelve members, Leeteuk, Heechul, Han Geng, Yesung, Kangin, Shindong, Sungmin, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, and Kibum; another member Kyuhum joined a year later. Currently, the group has only nine members active. Super Junior also holds a previous record for being the best selling K-pop artist for four years in a row. Later, Grammy-nominated K-pop group BTS matched another record of Super Junior for having the highest number of Golden Disc Awards (20) in 2020.



Super Junior has been teasing their ELFs, as the fans of Super Junior are called for a while now about ‘Renaissance’. From releasing concept teasers, lyric notes, singles, and a number of concept photoshoots, a lot has been revealed about the album so far. SM Entertainment has also noted that the album was initially slated to release in late December-January but as the album needed to be more complete and match the fans’ expectation for being the 15th-anniversary album, it was pushed to February 2021. 

In a statement, Label SJ wrote, “The decision was made inevitably in order to create a more complete album, as it is an important album that celebrates Super Junior’s 15th debut anniversary. We ask fans for their kind understanding.” Label SJ added, “While album’s release has been postponed, Label SJ is preparing to release new content for pre-release tracks, such as the live clip for “Raining Spell for Love” that was revealed on December 2, and various other promotions each week until the official release of the album.” 

Release date and time 

Finally, ‘Renaissance’ will be dropping on February 16 at 6 PM KST. 




From the concept photos and teasers revealed, ‘Renaissance’ takes the old-worldly charm and spawns a story of a fairytale where three men Versatile', 'Beautiful', and 'Passionate' embark on their journey together encountering various adversities but eventually establishing a bright future. 
The trailer unveils the nostalgic story of Super Junior’s journey in the K-pop industry for the last 15 years that they had been together, highlighting their inspiration behind making the album ‘Renaissance’.



Few of the tracks from the ten-tracks ‘Renaissance’ have been released. Super Junior released the first single ‘The Melody’ from the album on November 6 which is a nostalgic tribute to Super Junior sailing through an era and more, their hardships, and everything in between. A behind-the-scenes video of ‘The Melody’ also shifted the focus to the members where they shared their treasured memory and what they wish to see in the next 5 years.

Next, Super Junior also released two more tracks, ‘Burn The Floor’ and ‘Tell Me Baby’ as a sneak peek of what to expect from ‘Renaissance’. The group has also released a bunch of lyric notes from the new album and a remade version of their hit track ‘Raining Spell for Love', a song off of their famed 7th album ‘MAMACITA’. The song originally a slow R&B-based track has been renovated with piano melodies and pop synths, giving a preview of what is to appear in ‘Renaissance’ as well.  Check out the tracks and lyric notes down below.





For ‘Renaissance’, Super Junior will consist of three sub-units. The first sub-unit ‘Passionate’ will have three members,  Donghae, Leeteuk, and Siwon. The second sub-unit  'Versatile' features K-pop stars Shindong, Eunhyuk, and Kyuhyun. The third and final subunit 'Beautiful Unit' includes SJ members Heechul, Yesung, and Ryeowook.


How to live stream? 

‘Renaissance’ will be released on all major music platforms including Apple iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, YouTube, and more.  Ahead of the physical album release, SM Entertainment also featured a new photobook series, an interview book, a memory box, a photo card set,  a selfie sticker set, a mini brochure, and a messenger leaflet. Check here to buy all the SJ goodies.



What are fans saying?

After the news of Super Junior finally confirming a date of the new album surfaced, fans took it to social media to show their excitement for the much-anticipated album. A fan said, “#SUPERJUNIOR the unbothered kings, no, TITANS OF KPOP”, another excited tweet read, “Finally! A Valentine's day gift from Super Junior!” Another ELF tweeted, “best album of the year let's go!”





Check out the trailer story for ‘Renaissance’ below.



Stream ‘The Melody’, ‘Burn The Floor’, and ‘Tell Me Baby’ here.




If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515