About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy Terms of Use Accuracy & Fairness Corrections & Clarifications Ethics Code Your Ad Choices
© MEAWW All rights reserved

Seventeen 'Attaca': Release date, tracklist and all about emotional album

The ninth mini-album from Seventeen, 'Attacca', will have 6 official tracks and one special digital single from Vernon and Joshua
Seventeen's ninth mini-album 'Attacca' will have three versions (@pledis_17/Twitter)
Seventeen's ninth mini-album 'Attacca' will have three versions (@pledis_17/Twitter)

2021 has marked a great year for Seventeen - the group had their first comeback with mini-album ‘Your Choice’ and is already gearing up for their second comeback of the year. Seventeen has taken the title for the third best-selling group after EXO and BTS, within a week of their album announcement.

The thirteen-member group, Seventeen, are coming with their ninth mini-album ‘Attacca’, which the boys have been promoting well and garnering a lot of attention from fans because of the multiple concepts that the different version album embodies.

Seventeen will have three different versions for ‘Attacca’ - they promoted them with various concept photos and fans are very curious about the upcoming release.


Seventeen 'Attacca': K-pop band to appear on 'MTV Fresh Out Live' to promote album

Enhypen and Seventeen assert HYBE Labels' dominance with record-selling comebacks

Release date

Seventeen’s ninth mini-album ‘Attacca’ will be released on October 22 at 1 pm KST (12 am ET).

How to listen

The mini-length album from Seventeen will be released on all major music streaming platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, MelOn, and more.



1. ‘To You’

2. ‘Rock With You’ (Title track)

3. ‘Crush’

4. ‘PANG!’ (Performance team)

5. ‘Imperfect Love’ (Vocal team)

6. ‘I Can't Run Away’ (Hip-hop team)

7. ‘2 MINUS 1’ (Joshua & Vernon) (Digital Release)

The seven-track album will mark Seventeen’s ninth mini-album and will have all members participate in the lyrics and production of the tracks. The song ‘Rock With You’ will serve as the title track of the album. Seventeen will promote their album by performing the song on MTV Fresh Out Live for the first time on October 22.

The album will be released in three versions proving the album to be a ‘triple threat’ while the three main sub-units of Seventeen will have one track each on the album. Members Vernon and Joshua will participate in a special single that will only be released digitally.

Seventeen reveals the tracklist for their upcoming album (@pledis_17/Twitter)


All members were seen in the group concept photos that coincided with each versions of the album. These versions were in accordance with the official sub-units of Seventeen. The Hip Hop team of Seventeen, consisting of members Scoups (Leader of the group), Mingyu, Vernon, and Wonwoo, were looking dangerous in biker gang red-themed outfits. The boys also had solo photos that showed each of their faces zoomed in. Upon closer inspection, it was visible that the boys were injured. Fans speculated that this concept will show the members as vulnerable. The next concept we saw was one with the Vocal team of Seventeen consisting of members Woozi, Jeonghan, DK, Joshua, and Seungkwan, sitting by the beach and looking soulful.

As all members posed with some of them having the waves appear in the background fans were thrown away by the soft somber atmosphere created by the members. Jeonghan wowed fans with his long blonde mane as he rocked long hair for this upcoming comeback. The final set of images were from Seventeen's Performance Team consisting of The8, Jun, Dino, and Hoshi. Looking very charming and exuding their prowess, the performance team of Seventeen made it appear as if they were out attending a royal ball as they were dressed in suits and wore chic accessories.

The three sub-units of Seventeen all appear in three different styles as they pose for the first concept photo for 'Attacca' (@pledis_17/Twitter)


The new album 'Attacca' represents the term 'continue to play without interruption' where one movement continues from a previous movement symbolizing a domino effect. On October 19, Seventeen released the first teaser for ‘Attacca’, which has clips from the title song of the album, ‘Rock With You’. The teaser begins with Joshua and Vernon lighting a fire in the dark. The video is also gaining more attention from Carats (Seventeen’s fandom) because it features several emotional parts from the song making it more meaningful for fans.

The second teaser that was released on October 20 shows a party-like concept that sticks to Seventeen's general vibe as the members break out into an epic synchronized dance performance on stage with heavy metal or rock essence to it.

Watch the teaser here.