Pistol Annies release video for 'Got My Name Changed Back' from upcoming album 'Interstate Gospel'

The country trio celebrate divorce with a confetti-filled party in the video for 'Got My Name Changed Back', the latest preview of their forthcoming album 'Interstate Gospel'

                            Pistol Annies release video for 'Got My Name Changed Back' from upcoming album 'Interstate Gospel'

Country supertrio Pistol Annies have released the official music video for their new single 'Got My Name Changed Back' off their highly-anticipated third album 'Interstate Gospel' releasing this Friday, November 2 on RCA Records Nashville.

Aptly titled 'Got My Name Changed Back', the single celebrates the divorce of Miranda Lambert — who forms one-third of Pistol Annies, alongside Ashley Monroe and Angaleena Presley — as she officially adopts her maiden name once again. As Stereogum points out, the single follows the high-profile breakup of Lambert with the country star Anderson East. This is not the first time Lambert has thrown a swift jab after a split. Three years ago, in one of the decade’s most publicized divorces, Lambert parted ways with Blake Shelton and followed it up with the breakup-themed double album 'The Weight of These Wings'.

The video shows Lambert, Monroe and Presley make a trip to the courthouse, the DMV and a bank, going through the red tape and paperwork that comes with a divorce. But they don't do it grudgingly. Instead, they celebrate throughout the affair, dancing away while sporting feather boas and glittery dresses before the whole thing turns into a wild confetti-filled party. Basically, divorce has never been more fun than this! Check out the new visuals for 'Got My Name Changed Back' below:

'Got My Name Changed Back' is the latest glimpse into the upcoming 14-track album which showcases the Grammy-nominated triogroup’s stunning harmonies. Moving from celebratory anthems, classic country storytelling and vibey swagger, they are back and sounding Annie-er than ever!

Fans who pre-order the album at any digital retailer will instantly receive 'Got My Name Changed Back,' as well as previously-released singles 'Masterpiece', 'Sugar Daddy', 'Stop Drop and Roll One', 'Best Years of My Life', and the title track 'Interstate Gospel'. All five singles are also available on all streaming platforms upon adding the album to your library.

Annies are also hitting the road in support of their forthcoming record. Following last week's sold-out show at Nashville's historic Ryman Auditorium, the trio will perform at NYC’s intimate venue The Town Hall this Friday, November 2 (coinciding with the album release date) and LA’s breakout downtown concert hall The Novo on November 7. 

Check out the tracklisting for Pistol Annies upcoming album 'Interstate Gospel' below, followed by the album art.

Intestate Gospel tracklisting:
01. Interstate Prelude
02. Stop Drop and Roll One
03. Best Years of My Life
04. 5 Acres of Turnips
05. When I Was His Wife
06. Cheyenne
07. Got My Name Changed Back
08. Sugar Daddy
09. Leavers Lullaby
10. Milkman
11. Commissary
12. Masterpiece
13. Interstate Gospel
14. This Too Shall Pass

Album art for Pistol Annies' fortchoming record 'Interstate Gospel'
Album art for Pistol Annies' fortchoming record 'Interstate Gospel'