Meek Mill ‘Expensive Pain' Fan Review: Rapper earns a '10/10' for rap album

The rapper’s latest project features guest verses from artists such as Lil Uzi Vert, Lil Durk, Lil Baby, Kehlani, A$AP Ferg and others

                            Meek Mill ‘Expensive Pain' Fan Review: Rapper earns a '10/10' for rap album
Meek Mill released new album 'Expensive Pain' ([email protected])

Meek Mill, who last dropped his full-length project ‘Championships’ in 2018, finally channeled his album mode. After teasing his fans for a while, the Philadelphia native dropped his latest studio effort called ‘Expensive Pain’ and quickly grabbed the top spot in the trending list.

The rapper’s new Friday release features guest verses from artists such as Lil Uzi Vert, Lil Durk, Lil Baby, Kehlani, A$AP Ferg, Moneybagg Yo, Young Thug, and others. The 34-year-old hip-hop artist kept his fans posted regularly with his album updates where most recently he shared the cover art followed by the official tracklist of the record. Hip-hop fans, who were eagerly waiting for Meek Mill’s new album, rushed to Twitter to share their opinion on the same. While only a few slammed the new project, a majority of them loved Meek’s latest offering.
Meek Mill tweets he needs 'vibrating panties with remote', irked fans are ‘done defending’ rapper

Did Meek Mill disrespect Kobe Bryant in new song? Rapper dubbed a 'clown' for lyrics referring to chopper crash


 Meek Mill drops new album after a gap of 3 years

While Meek Mill kept releasing singles after his fourth album ‘Championships’, he took ample time to drop his fifth one namely ‘Expensive Pain’. The ‘Tupac Back’ hitmaker took to his Twitter account a few hours prior to his album release saying, “What ever you expect out of me as a artist…I’m tryna give you that times 20 on expensive pain” followed by an emoticon of a diamond.  The cover art of the album is an original painting by highly-acclaimed artist Nina Chanel Abney.

The rapper had recently shared a picture of his while holding the handwritten note on Instagram confirming that the album was complete. He had captioned the post as, ÁLBUM DONE s**t super flames smh shout to my brother @breakitdwn going back to back in the kitchen wit me!”  ‘Expensive Pain’ is stacked with 17 songs along with a bonus track called ‘Flamerz Flow’. You can listen to the full album here.







1. ‘Hate on Me (Intro)’
2. ‘Outside (100 MPH)’
3. ‘On My Soul’
4. ‘Sharing Locations’ featuring Lil Durk and Lil Baby
5. ‘Expensive Pain’
6. ‘Ride For You’ featuring Kehlani
7. ‘Me (FWM)’ featuring A$AP Ferg
8. ‘Hot’ featuring Moneybagg Yo
9. ‘Love Train’
10. ‘Northside Southside’ featuring Giggs
11. ‘We Slide’ featuring Young Thug
12. ‘Tweaking’ featuring Vory
13. ‘Love Money’
14. ‘Blue Notes 2’ featuring Lil Uzi Vert
15. ‘Angels (RIP Lil Snupe)’
16. ‘Cold Hearted III’
17. ‘Halo’ featuring Brent Faiyaz
18. ‘Flamerz Flow’ (Bonus)




‘This the first project I don’t f**k with’

Social media users thronged to Twitter as soon as Meek Mill’s latest studio effort dropped on leading streaming platforms. “It was FIRE! Whole thing is crazy!” claimed one fan as another chimed in and posted, “Features Carried Meek Mill Album Expensive Pain.” Another user added, “I’m disappointed in Meek Mill album. this the first project I don’t f**k with.” Whereas, one tweeted, “This what you call a 10/10 rap album. Meek you done did it again.”
The next one shared, “Hardest Meek album I’ve heard in years f**in MEEK MILLYYY.” One hip-hop fan added, “Tweaking. This album real rap.” While, one person said, “Just finished listening to the new Mid Mill album, and its safe to say this is the WORST album i have EVER heard. never knew it was possible to make this bad of an album, please do better Mid Mill.”  One user said, “I been saying this for long, @MeekMillbringing the album of the year” as another pitched in and stated, “I’m blown away lyrically I have to digest this album I’m so proud of you.” One person concluded, “Who pissed meek mill off ?! This album insane.”






















If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515