Kanye West unveils tracklists for collaborative albums with Kid Cudi and Pusha T

While Pusha T and Cudi's albums seem to be all wrapped up, Kanye's own upcoming LP, slated for a June 1 release, seems to still need a lot more work

                            Kanye West unveils tracklists for collaborative albums with Kid Cudi and Pusha T
Kanye West, Kid Cudi and Pusha T (Source: Getty Images)

To the relief of many fans, Kanye West has stopped his slew of alt-right supporting tweets and retreated to his studio in the mountains of Wyoming to wrap up G.O.O.D. Music's forthcoming projects, which include Kanye's own much-awaited eighth studio album and a collaborative album with Kid Cudi called 'Kids See Ghosts.' He’s also producing records for G.O.O.D. Music label signees Nas, Pusha T, and Teyana Taylor.

Kanye took to Twitter recently after a small hiatus to upload a video of him in the studio. The video showed Kanye working on a beat in the studio, while several whiteboards placed in front of him slyly reveal the song titles for not only his album, but also his and Cudi's upcoming endeavor.

Both projects appear to be seven tracks long, and from the look of things, 'Kids See Ghosts' might be good to go, considering the whiteboard bearing the title 'Kids' had all seven tracks filled out. The album is scheduled for a June 8 release.

Meanwhile, only two song titles out of the possible seven - 'Ecstasy' and 'Wouldn’t Leave' — were featured on the whiteboard labeled 'Ye' which might mean that he still has more work to do on his material before his scheduled June 1 release date. It could also mean that his two most recent tracks  'Lift Yourself' and 'Ye vs. the People' won’t appear on the album.

If you squint hard enough at the video, you can also find three more whiteboards labeled 'Push', 'Nas' and 'Teana'. By the looks of it, Pusha T's upcoming album, 'King Push', slated for a May 25 release, also seems to be all wrapped up and comprises eight tracks.

The video also reveals the title of the opening track to Nas’ upcoming album, 'Everything', as well as the names of a few new Teyana Taylor tracks.

Check out all the tracklists, as they appear on the whiteboards, below :

Kid Cudi's 'Kids See Ghosts'
1. Feel the Love
2. Kid See Ghost
3. 4th Dimension
4. Ghost Town
5. Cudi Montage
6. Devils Watchin
7. Reborn

Pusha T's 'King Push'
1. If You Know U Know
2. Sociopath
3. Games We Play
4. Come Back Baby
5. Infrared
6. Hard Piano
7. How Do You Respond
8. Santaria

Kanye West
2. Extacy
3. Wouldn't Leave