ACM Awards 2018: The complete list of winners

ACM Awards 2018: The complete list of winners
(Getty Images)

The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards was held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada on April 15, 2018. The nominations for the awards were announced on March 1, 2018, with Chris Stapleton leading the nominations with five.

Reba McEntire hosted the show (Photo by Isaac Brekken/Getty Images for ACM)

Reba McEntire was seen returning to the stage to host the evening and this was the 17th time when the singer had returned to host the event. From Kelly Clarkson and  Reba McEntire performing together to Carrie Underwood performing for the first time after the accident, the award show had various highlights. Here's looking at everyone who won the award. 


Carrie Underwood performs onstage during the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards (Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images)

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean - WINNER
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert - WINNER
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton - WINNER
Keith Urban
Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne - WINNER
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion - WINNER

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson
Brett Young - WINNER

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Lauren Alaina - WINNER
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year
High Valley
Midland - WINNER
Runaway June

Songwriter of the Year
Rhett Akins - WINNER
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Album of the Year
The Breaker – Little Big Town
California Sunrise – Jon Pardi
From A Room: Volume 1 – Chris Stapleton - WINNER
Happy Endings – Old Dominion
Life Changes – Thomas Rhett

Single Record of the Year
"Better Man" – Little Big Town
"Body Like a Back Road" – Sam Hunt - WINNER
"Broken Halos" – Chris Stapleton
"Drinkin' Problem" – Midland
"I'll Name the Dogs" – Blake Shelton

Song of the Year
"Body Like a Back Road" – Sam Hunt (songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
"Female" – Keith Urban (songwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally)
"Tin Man" – Miranda Lambert (songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall) - WINNER
"Whiskey and You" – Chris Stapleton (songwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton)

Video of the Year
"Black" – Dierks Bentley
"It Ain't My Fault" – Brothers Osborne - WINNER
"Legends" – Kelsea Ballerini
"Marry Me" – Thomas Rhett
"We Should Be Friends" – Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event of the Year
"Craving You" – Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris
"Dear Hate" – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
"Funny (How Time Slips Away) – Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson
"The Fighter" – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood - WINNER
"What Ifs" – Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alain

Share this article:  ACM Awards 2018 The Complete Winners List