About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy Terms of Use Accuracy & Fairness Corrections & Clarifications Ethics Code Your Ad Choices
© MEAWW All rights reserved

TXT 'The Chaos Chapter: Fight or Escape': Release date, concept and tracklist of K-pop album

TXT is back with a repackaging of their last album with 11 songs that show how these young boys are maturing into adults
UPDATED AUG 17, 2021
TXT 'The Chaos Chapter : Fight or Escape' Concept photos (TXT/
TXT 'The Chaos Chapter : Fight or Escape' Concept photos (TXT/

K-pop boy band TXT has played with the concept of time ever since they debuted. Their music has been an auditory representation of their growth over the years. They joined the industry with child-like innocence which was visible in their first mini-album ‘The Dream Chapter: Star.’ As they progressed in years so did their music progress with them.

TXT's last release, ‘The Chaos Chapter: Freeze’ was a breakthrough from their first ever release, ‘The Dream Chapter.’ ‘The Dream Chapter’ showed their emotions and dreams similar to that of a young teenager on the other hand. ‘The Chaos Chapter’ leaped into maturity. The songs showed their growth into a youthful loverboy who is very new to the world of romance which will surely continue throughout this album which marks their second album in this ‘coming of age’ era.


TXT's Yeonjun back online after being called 'chubby', tells fans to treat idols as humans

TXT Soobin slams fan for calling Yeonjun 'chubby' online, MOAs call him 'best boy ever'

TXT members in the concept photos for their new album. Left, concept - Fight. Right, concept - Escape. (TXT/

Release date

TXT’s ‘The Chaos Chapter : Fight or Escape’ will release on August 17 at 6 pm KST (5 am ET)

How to listen

The full-length album will be a repackaging of their last album and will be released on all major music streaming platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, MelOn, and more.


1. LOSER = LOVER  - Title track
2. Anti Romantic 
3. 0X1-LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) ft. Seori
4. Magic
5. Ice Cream
6. What if I had been that PUMA
7. No Rules
8. MOA Diary (Dubaddu Wari Wari)
9. Dear Sputnik
10. Frost 
11. 0X1-LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) ft. Seori (Emocore Mix)

The title track, ‘Loser = Lover’ is a new addition to the repackaged version of the album ‘The Chaos Chapter : Freeze.’ This song will have its own music video release which will be released on YouTube at the same time the album drops. The song will show the boys skateboarding through the streets as they say, “I’m a loser.” where they revisit the meaning of the word loser and change it to lover. The new album will also see an ‘emocore’ version of the hit title track from their last album, ‘0X1-LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) ft. Seori.’

TXT members in the concept 'Fight or Escape' for their new album. (TXT/


The concept for this album is fight or escape. For the concept 'Fight' the boys are seen on skateboards and bicycles as they move about the town. For the concept 'Escape' the boys are seen singing to the camera standing in front of mics dressed in darkwear or moving about a department store in blingy outfits. They are seen in all-black outfits the boys are seen making an ‘L’ sign with their fingers on top of their heads indicating the gesture that was once used for the word ‘loser’ as they are set to reimagine it giving it an all-new meaning - ‘lover’

TXT members in the concept photos for their new album. Left, concept - Fight. Right, concept - Escape. (TXT/


To tease their release, TXT dropped seven teaser clips in all. One clip teased the entire album and saw snippets from three of the songs. The song, ‘Loser=Lover’, is produced by Slow Rabbit, who has produced many of BTS’ songs too. The next clip teased the song ‘Loser = Lover’ and showed the boys at various locations in different outfits. Yeonjun was seen driving a car while Beomgyu was seen laying on the ground, injured and laughing, after having fallen from a bicycle as “I’m a loser” plays in the background. The rest of the five teaser clips showed each member individually skateboarding at a skatepark.