Onewe 'Planet Nine: Voyager': Release date, tracks, and all about their 2nd mini-album

Onewe 'Planet Nine: Voyager': Release date, tracks, and all about their 2nd mini-album
The five-member Alt-Rock Band, Onewe drops concept photos of their upcoming album, 'Planet Nine: Voyager' (@official_ONEWE/Twitter)

Unlike many other groups, Onewe had not one but two debuts in the K-pop industry. The five-member group originally debuted under the name M.A.S 0094 (Make a Sound 0094) in 2016 but the group later moved to RBW Entertainment. They re-debuted in 2019 with a new name, Onewe (stylized as ONEWE), and dropped their first single album ‘1/4' under their new label.


From the initial years of their debut, Onewe has released a wide range of songs including their two mini-albums as MAS before 2019. On December 14, the alt-rock band announced their new comeback with an EP titled, ‘Planet Nine: Voyager,’ which will be released in the upcoming new year. The album with six tracks has fans extremely excited because of its 'space voyagers' concept.



Omega X ‘Love Me Like’: Release date, tracks, concept, all about band's 2nd mini-album

Stray Kids 'SKZ2021': Release date, how to listen, tracks, all about compilation album



Release date

The second mini-album ‘Planet Nine: Voyager’ from Onewe will be released on January 4 at 6 pm KST (4 am ET).


How to stream

‘Planet Nine: Voyager’ will be released on all major music streaming platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, MelOn, and more.




1. ‘Universe’ (너의 우주는)
2. ‘Envision’ (우물 속 작은 아이)
3. ‘Montage’ (꿈속에서 놓친 너, 옅은 잠결에 흐르길)
4. ‘Trigger’ (시발점)
5. ‘Orbit’ (궤도)
6. ‘From’ (선물할게요)

The tracklist from the rock band’s upcoming EP has grabbed a lot of attention. More so because Onewe's second mini-album is mostly a self-produced one, including the title song ‘Universe_’ (stylized with an underscore), as well as other singles with unique titles. It is revealed that all five members of the group participated in the composition of the songs on this album.


With ‘Planet Nine: Voyager,’ Onewe is expected to show further growth in their musical journey, unleashing new capabilities. The titles of the songs are centered around an unknown planet that the members of Onewe are exploring. This is why space travel is hinted at in the name of the album. The word "voyager" indicates the members' journey to "Planet Nine". This could be a reference to Pluto or an yet-unnamed planet outside the solar system. What is more, this could just be the beginning of a new journey — it is expected that Onewe will continue the 'space series'.




The boy group Onewe have dropped the group concept photos for their upcoming album. The five members of Onewe namely, Yonghoon, Kanghyeon, Harin, Dongmyung and Kia, were dressed in stylish white suits with new hairstyles, all dyed in various colors. With their deep eyes as well as their restrained face expressions, Onewe members portray a sense of alienation that most astronauts experience while exploring space.




Onewe is yet to drop the teaser for the title track, ‘Universe_’ from their 2nd mini-album


Music Video

The music video for ‘Universe_’ will be drop on January 4, 2022, at 6 pm KST (4 am ET) along with the rest of Onewe’s second mini-album.

Share this article:

 Onewe comeback Planet Nine Voyager Release date tracks and all about 2nd mini album