What time does 'House of the Dragon' Episode 4 come out on HBO?

In all probability, the time jump might happen after Episode 4 as the HBO show is still focused on world-building

What time does 'House of the Dragon' Episode 4 come out on HBO?
Paddy Considine as King Viserys I Targaryen (HBO)
ADVERTISEMENT

Two episodes in, 'House of the Dragon' has already earned rave reviews surpassing that of 'Game of Thrones' Season 8. The season opener was followed by an equally impressive episode that saw Queen Rhaenyra (Milly Alcock) assert her position as the future heir of Westeros and succeed King Viserys I (Paddy Considine) to the Iron Throne.

ADVERTISEMENT

Titled 'The Rogue Prince', the episode also shows Viserys just perhaps one remark away from kicking off a civil war. The episode sees a bit of a time jump with the events set six months after Rhaenyra's appointment as heir. The court and council also deal with a Pirate situation in the Stepstones which she wants to have a say in, but her views are declined.

ADVERTISEMENT

RELATED ARTICLES

'House of the Dragon' Episode 2 Fan Review: HBO prequel continues strong start, 'next week gonna be crazy'

'House of the Dragon': Matt Smith wasn't exactly convinced of joining prequel until he heard of Paddy Considine's casting

ADVERTISEMENT

What time will 'House of the Dragon' Episode 4 release on HBO?

Titled 'King of the Narrow Sea', Episode 4 will release Sunday, September 11, at 9.00 pm ET, 6.00 pm PT, 7.00 pm MT, and 8.00 pm CT. It will air on HBO and be released on HBO Max simultaneously. With the series already renewed for Season 2, each episode serves as a build-up to the upcoming installment.

The first season of the hit prequel comprises ten episodes. In all probability, the time jump might happen after Episode 4 or 5, as the HBO show is still focused on world-building. Perhaps there's more of Viserys' misery and the iron hand approach of Daemon Targaryen that we're yet to see. There's also enough of the new Viserys-Alicent relationship — one that starts the break of her friendship with Rhaenyra. Only time will tell how the time jump which, for all we know, may happen only in the next season - if not in the later part of the series - will explain their bitter drift.

ADVERTISEMENT

'House of the Dragon' Episodes 1-3 is streaming on HBO Max. The series airs Sundays at 9 pm ET on HBO.

Share this article: What time does 'House of the Dragon' Episode 4 come out on HBO?