Tyler, The Creator drops 'Call Me If You Get Lost', fans say 'in tears at this masterpiece'

For his record ‘Call Me If You Get Lost’, Tyler, The Creator has tapped some of the top hip-hop artists like Lil Wayne, 42 Dugg and Ty Dolla $ign

                            Tyler, The Creator drops 'Call Me If You Get Lost', fans say 'in tears at this masterpiece'
'Maverick Award' winner Tyler, the Creator attends the Fourth Annual Kodak Film Awards at ASC Clubhouse on January 29, 2020, in Los Angeles, California (Rachel Murray/Getty Images)

After sharing some of the most gorgeous aesthetic teasers with his fans, Tyler, The Creator has finally released his much-awaited sixth studio effort called ‘Call Me If You Get Lost’. As soon as the album hit the internet, his loyal fans rushed to Twitter to express their happiness. The brand new album is a follow-up to his 2019 Grammy-winning record ‘Igor’.

The 30-year-old rapper also shared the official tracklist of his latest project just a few hours prior to its release. On his latest record, he has tapped some of the top hip-hop artists such as Lil Wayne, 42 Dugg, Ty Dolla $ign, YoungBoy Never Broke Again, Brent Faiyaz, Domo Genesis, Lil Uzi Vert, Pharrell and others. In order to create the hype, the California native had also dropped songs like ‘Lumberjack’, ‘WussYaName’ and ‘Brown Sugar Salmon’ from the same project. Speaking of new music, Saweetie’s debut album 'Pretty B*tch Music' was set to clash with Tyler’s album release but the former shelved her plan. Fans can also expect new music from artists like The Weeknd and Kendrick Lamar soon.

Is Tinashe dropping an album? Singer posts cryptic tweet and fans say 'song of the summer coming

Coldplay 'Music of The Spheres': Air time, how to live stream, concept, lyrics and all you need to know about British band's 9th album


Tyler, The Creator drops his sixth studio effort

Tyler, The Creator has been teasing his new album for almost a year and with the latest one, he will be eyeing the Grammy’s next year as well. ‘Call Me If You Get Lost’ is released under A Boy Is a Gun and Columbia Records and has been stacked with a whopping 16 tracks. Here is the official tracklist of the album:

1. ‘Sir Baudelaire’
2. ‘Corso’
3. ‘Lemonhead’ featuring 42 Dugg
4. ‘Wusyaname’ featuring Youngboy Never Broke Again & Ty Dolla $Ign
5. ‘Lumberjack’
6. ‘Hot Wind Blows’ featuring Lil Wayne
7. ‘Massal’
8. ‘Runitup’ featuring Teezo Touchdown
9. ‘Manifesto’ featuring Domo Genesis
10. ‘Sweet / I Thought You Wanted To Dance’ featuring Brent Faiyaz & Fana Hues
11. ‘Momma Talk’
12. ‘Rise!’ featuring Daisy World
13. ‘Blessed’
14. ‘Juggernaut’ featuring Lil Uzi Vert & Pharrell Williams
15. ‘Wilshire’
16. ‘Safari’
Just like his previous albums, the latest one is also written, composed and arranged by Tyler. He first teased his fans with the album when billboards with the phrase “Call Me If You Get Lost” followed by a telephone number started popping up in cities like Los Angeles, London and Paris. The hotline played snippets of the rapper’s new music and a voicemail conversation between Tyler and his mother. He also revealed the cover art of the album which is a driving license featuring the close-up photo of the artist. The driving license very cleverly also mentions the release date of the new album. Fans can plug into his brand new album right here.




‘Tyler's new album just made me cry my eyes out’

A lot of social media users, who were eagerly waiting for Tyler’s new album since the day of its announcement, did not waste any time rushing to Twitter in order to share their reviews. One emotional fan posted, “Tyler’s album is basically based on a series of unfortunate events .. which is my favorite show. im finna cry.” Another shared, “I’m predicting Tyler’s new album to sell 260k first week.”
One user added, “Tyler’s album is like if you mix Medusa’s dreads with Robert Frost’s prose and threw in a little bit of Jalen Brunson’s ball skills.” The next one added, “Tyler's new album just made me cry my eyes out. that was so beautiful.” Another individual said, “This tyler album sounds like if the rap instagram page listened to flower boy for the first time.” Another user stated, “Tyler’s album is a f**king classic no cap.” One concluded, “Tyler got album of the year btw.” One said, "Just finished listening to CALL ME IF YOU GET LOST, currently lost for words man, crying real tears bro, this is quite possibly, quite literally, sincerely, the best possible album I have ever heard. My eyes are filled with tears as I keep the album on repeat." Another said, "MANIFESTO, MASSA, WILSHERE, SWEET, RUNITUP, CORSO. This is album of the year material." One more said, "Currently listening to the tyler album , in tears at this masterpiece that i’m hearing. My ears have ascended to higher plane of understanding and nothing could ruin this night. Thank you Tyler Greg Okonma for allowing us to experience such a god given gift."












If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515