Netflix's 'Busted' Season 3: Release date, plot, trailer and lineup featuring EXO Sehun, Suho and SF9’s Rowoon

Netflix's 'Busted' Season 3: Release date, plot, trailer and lineup featuring EXO Sehun, Suho and SF9’s Rowoon
'Busted' (Netflix)

For EXO-Ls, the end of January just got better with yet another gift from EXO members where Sehun and Suho will feature in Netflix’s ‘Busted' Season 3. The star-studded lineup also features South Korean actress Song Si Hyo and Im Soo-Hyang, dance boy group SF9’s Rowoona, popular actor Jo Byung Gyu and more.



Netflix’s ‘Busted’ aka ‘Beomineun Baro Neo’ meaning ‘The Culprit Is You’ is a mystery variety show where a star-studded cast appears to play newbie detectives and solve fictional crimes. Season one of the popular South Korean show premiered on May 4, 2018, with a glamorous lineup that had comedian Yoo Jae-suk, actor Ahn Jae-Wook, singer Kim Jong-min, actor Lee Kwang-soo, actress Park Min-young, EXO’s Oh Se-hun, singer and actress Kim Se-Jeong and ‘Will You Marry Me’ crooner Lee Seung-gi.




The show which has successfully run two seasons with ten episodes each, is coming back again on January 22. The trailer for the brand new season aired on January 6 teased the audience with a sneak peek of so many of the new stars that will be appearing in this season. Fans were quick to catch the glimpse of K-pop sensation EXO Suho and took it to Twitter to show their excitement.



According to reports, Season 3 will be the final season of 'Busted'. The escape-room comedy slash thriller show will feature some new stars on the show along with some of the original cast members like Lee Kwang-soo and EXO Sehun. Co-producer Cho Hyo-jin stated, "I started the show with a question: 'What is the best outcome of an investigation?' Is it catching a bad guy or preventing a crime?” He added, "I hope the audience will enjoy the not-so-expert and clumsy, yet kindhearted detectives' handling of the crimes”, Korea Times reported. Prior to the release of the show, here’s a catch up on all the updates that you need to know.



Release date and time

Netflix’s ‘Busted’ Season 3 will be released on January 22, 2021. 


The synopsis of the Netflix show reads: “Tackling different mysteries in each episode of this game show, seven sleuths get closer to solving the biggest one of all: What happened to Project D?” In each new episode, the stars recruited as the private detectives try to unveil a new crime mystery. 



The new season of the show will have a star-studded lineup.




Song Ji Hyo
EXO’s Suho
SF9’s Rowoon
Ahn Bo Hyun
Im Soo Hyang
Kim Bo Ra
Ha Sung Woon
Yoo Byung Jae
Jo Se Ho




Lee Kwang Soo
Lee Seung Gi
EXO’s Sehun
Yoo Jae Suk
Park Min Young
Kim Sejeong
Kim Jong Min



‘Busted’ has been made by South Korean production company SangSang which is most famous for making hit shows like ‘X-Man’, ‘Running Man’ and ‘Family Outing’. The show’s executive producer list includes Jang Hyuk-jae, Cho Hyo-jin and Kim Ju-hyung. 


Check out the trailer for Season 3 here:



If you like this, you will love these:

‘Running Man’

‘Knowing Brothers’

‘I Live Alone’

‘Law Of The Jungle’

‘Our Little Summer Vacation’

Share this article:  Netflix Busted season 3 Lineup featuring EXO Sehun Suho sf9 rowoon Release Date Plot Cast trailer