Cyberpunk 2077's 'BM': How to live stream, release date and all you need to know about SOPHIE-Shygirl collab for epic game

Volume 1 of the official soundtrack for the immensely ambitious game 'Cyberpunk 2077' is releasing soon

                            Cyberpunk 2077's 'BM': How to live stream, release date and all you need to know about SOPHIE-Shygirl collab for epic game
Shygirl, SOPHIE (Getty Images)

'Cyberpunk 2077' fans, we've got another early single released for the long-awaited and possibly biggest video game of the decade. Artistes SOPHIE and Shygirl of Clockwork Venus have teamed up for a new single set to feature on the official 'Cyberpunk' soundtrack. Titled 'BM', the song dropped during the early hours of December 11.

Here's all you need to know about the song as well as the soundtrack.

Release date

Volume 1 of the soundtrack will release on December 11, which drops just after the Cyberpunk 2077 release date. Volume 2 will follow on December 18.

As mentioned above, 'BM' has already seen a release prior to Volume 1 of the soundtrack.

How to stream

You can listen to Volume 1 through Apple Music's iTunes here.


'BM' adopts a staggering hip-hop beat with eerie whistling and distorted buzz on the synth. For those unacquainted with the artists, Shygirl is a British Rapper and DJ known for her hard-core energy fuelled music and featured albums such as 'EP', 'Cruel Practice' and 'Want More'. Her DJ sets are a mix of trance, techno, hardstyle and old '90s Club classics with grime and UK drill.

Sophie is a Scottish musician, record producer, singer-songwriter and DJ, who is best known for her synthesized and "hyperkinetic" take on pop music. Sophie came to prominence with singles such as 'Bipp' (2013) and 'Lemonade' (2014). Together, Sophie and Shygirl formed the moniker Clockwork Venus.

Listen to 'BM' below.



Cyberpunk 2077's soundtrack is gritty, dark and exquisitely dystopian, blending a healthy mix of genres ranging from rap, hip-hop, rock, punk and charged by the futuristic sounds of synth on almost every track. In a teaser clip, revealing some of the biggest names behind the music, we see artists such as Grimes, Run The Jewels, A$AP Rocky and more. Check out the list of some of the popular artists featured on the soundtrack. 

A$AP Rocky
Deadly Hunta
Gazelle Twin
Ilan Rubin
Nina Kraviz
Rat Boy
Raney Shockne
Richard Devine
Run the Jewels
Tina Guo

You can watch the teaser below.



Volume 1

1. Run the Jewels (Yankee and the Brave) - 'No Save Point'
2. SOPHIE/Shygirl (Clockwork Venus) - 'BM'
3. Le Destroy (The Bait) - 'Kill Kill'
4. Yugen Blakrok (Gorgon Madonna) - 'Metamorphosis'
5. Konrad Oldmoney - 'Dinero' (ft. Cerbeus)
6. Deadly Hunta/Maro Music (Footage Missing) - 'When It’s War'
7. The Armed (Homeschool Dropouts) - 'Night City Aliens'
8. Converge (Shattered Void) - 'I Won’t Let You Go'
9. Aligns (Rubicones) - 'Friday Night Fire Fight'
10. Tomb Mold (Bascillus) - 'Adaptive Manipulator'
11. Deafkids (Tainted Overlord) - 'Selva Pulsátil'

Other confirmed tracks for the soundtrack, appearing on Volume 2, include:

Gazelle Twin (Trash Generation) - 'History'
Grimes (Lizzy Wizzy) - 'Delicate Weapon'
HEALTH (Window Weather) - 'Major Crimes'
Namakopuri (Us Cracks) - 'PonPon Shit'
Nina Kraviz (Bara Nova) - 'Surprise Me, I’m Surprised Today'
Poloz (Tinnitus) - 'On My Way to Hell'
Raney Shockne (Point Break Candy) - 'Hole in the Sun' (ft. COS and Conway)
Rat Boy (IBDY) - 'Who’s Ready for Tomorrow'
Rosa Walton (Hallie Coggins) - 'I Really Want to Stay at Your House'

If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515