'The Seven Deadly Sins' Season 4: Release date, plot, cast and all you need to know about the Netflix show

'The Seven Deadly Sins' Season 4: Release date, plot, cast and all you need to know about the Netflix show

The hit anime series 'The Seven Deadly Sins' is returning to Netflix for Season 4. Broadcast as the 'Wrath of the Gods' arc on TV Tokyo and BS TV Tokyo in 2019 and also known as the 'Imperial Wrath of the Gods' arc, the new season will revolve around the remaining demon forces and the return of the Sins after being scattered at the end of the last season.

Here’s everything you need to know about the new season.


Release date

'The Seven Deadly Sins' Season 4 is coming to Netflix on August 6, 2020.


By the end of the last season, Meliodas (Yuuki Kaji) killed Fraudrin (Hidenobu Kiuchi) and it was revealed that he is the immortal son of the Demon King. He is now terrified that he may lose himself to his demon side if he continues to protect Elizabeth (Sora Amamiya) and that's something that will play a big part in Season 4. 


The Seven Deadly Sins were scattered at the end of the last season and now they will have to reunite to face the remaining demon threats. Here's the synopsis for the 'Wrath of the Gods' arc: "The Seven Deadly Sins have saved the kingdom of Liones from the invading demons. However, Camelot is still under the occupation of the Ten Commandments, and the Sins are scattered. Meanwhile, in the Fairy King's forest, King and Diane start to learn the truth about the previous war, 3,000 years ago."



Yuuki Kaji

Yuuki Kaji is a Japanese voice actor who has had a large number of very notable roles including Eren Yeager in 'Attack on Titan', Lyon Vastia in 'Fairy Tail', Issei Hyodo in 'High School DxD', Shu Ouma in 'Guilty Crown', and Alibaba in 'Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic'. He is also a singer affiliated with the agency VIMS and the voice of Meliodas.


Other cast members include Sora Amamiya as Elizabeth, Akira Ishida as Ludociel, Aoi Yūki as Diane, Ayahi Takagaki as Derieri, Daisuke Ono as Drole, Emiri Katō as Deldry
Hiroki Touchi as Estarossa, Jouji Nakata as Cusack and Jun Fukuyama as King among others.


Susumu Nishizawa

Susumu Nishizawa is the director of 'The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods'. He has also served as director for 'Reikenzan: Eichi e no Shikaku', 'Mobile Suit Gundam SEED C.E.73: Stargazer', 'Hikaru no Go' and 'MAPS'. Rintarou Ikeda was in charge of the series composition and the script was provided by Rie Uehara, Rintarou Ikeda, Yoshiki Ōkusa, and Yurika Miyao. 'The Seven Deadly Sins' was created by Nakaba Suzuki and this season was produced by Studio Deen, replacing A-1 Pictures. 



The first opening theme song for the season is 'ROB THE FRONTIER' by Uverworld, and the first ending theme song is 'Regeneration' by Sora Amamiya. The second opening and ending theme songs are 'delete' by SID and 'Good day' by Kana Adachi respectively. The music for the season was provided by Hiroyuki Sawano, Kohta Yamamoto and Takafumi Wada.


Netflix is yet to officially release a trailer for the season. We'll be updating this section as soon as one is released so watch this space for more.


If you like this, you'll love these:

'Black Clover'

'One Punch Man'

'My Hero Academia'

'Hunter × Hunter'

'The Dragon Prince'

'Knights of the Zodiac: Saint Seiya'

Share this article:

 seven deadly sins imperial wrath of the gods release date plot cast trailer netflix