Rapper Lil Uzi Vert releases 'Eternal Atake' tracklist two years after teasing album

The new record is due in under two weeks according to the rapper and will feature 16 tracks in total, as well as two bonus tracks

                            Rapper Lil Uzi Vert releases 'Eternal Atake' tracklist two years after teasing album
Lil Uzi Vert (Getty Images)

After years of speculation and unseen delays, rapper Lil Uzi Vert is finally making good on the promise about dropping his album 'Eternal Atake'.

Lil Uzi Vert has been teasing his followers with album artwork and even preview singles since 2018. He was also simultaneously waging war with his record label Generation Now which was threatening to block the album's release. However, it looks like Lil Uzi has finally won the war. The rapper and fashion icon dropped the tracklisting for his highly-anticipated album 'Eternal Atake', on March 6. According to the artiste, 'Eternal Atake' could be out in less than two weeks.


Just two days ago, the hip-hop star dropped a preview short film called 'Baby Pluto' (also the first track on the LP) to build up the hype surrounding the album.

Lil Uzi Vert performs at Barclays Center in Brooklyn on October 21, 2019, in New York City (Getty Images)



The two-minute film starts in a vaguely 'Matrix'-esque fashion. Lil Uzi is seen working at his computer in an office cubicle before being summoned by cryptic messages from beyond the 3D plane, including a strange message that includes a geo-location. On turning up at the summoning spot, Lil Uzi is confronted by an alien spaceship that crashlands, where we meet smiling, serene women, dressed in cultish purple and blue flowing robes. And there is a beaming Lil Uzi himself. The singer and his entourage are then beamed up into a large, glowing alien mothership via an immense tractor beam, before the album title 'Eternal Atake' is revealed.




The rapper has also revealed the tracklisting for his new album on social media. 'Eternal Atake' can boast of 16 tracks, as well as two bonus songs, namely the viral sensation 'Futsal Shuffle'and the recently released 'That Way'.


Interestingly enough, there aren't many guest stars on this album. The only feature is Syd of The Internet who appears on the track 'Urgency'. The previously-released singles 'Sanguine Paradise' and 'That's A Rack' do not feature on this new album either, even though both were fan favorites. However, it just means that there are more new songs coming our way on this latest release. So we are not complaining.




Here is the full tracklisting for 'Eternal Atake'.

1 - 'Baby Pluto'


2 - 'Lo Mein' 

3 - 'Silly Watch' 

4 - 'Pop'

5 - 'You Better Move'

6 - 'Homecoming' 

7 - 'I'm Sorry'

8 - 'Celebration Station' 

9 - 'Bigger Than Life' 

10 - 'Chrome Hearts Tags'

11 - 'Bust Me' 

12 - 'Prices' 

13 - 'Urgency' Ft. Syd 

14 - 'Venetia' 

15 - 'Secure The Bag'

16 - 'P2 (The End)' 

Bonus Tracks - 'Futsal Shuffle' and 'That Way'


So there you have it. This is finally happening. Stay tuned for more updates and goodness coming your way from Lil Uzi Vert. The era of 'Eternal Atake' is nearly upon us.