'Bad Boys For Life' soundtrack: DJ Khaled drops tracklisting for buddy cop movie to mixed response online

Celebrity DJ Khaled unveiled the star-studded tracklisting for the 'Bad Boys For Life' soundtrack album last week

                            'Bad Boys For Life' soundtrack: DJ Khaled drops tracklisting for buddy cop movie to mixed response online
'Bad Boys For Life' (IMDb)

Music mogul DJ Khaled has been raking in the adulation and plenty of moolah for his chart-topping hits for well over a decade now.

And the superstar DJ and producer has added yet another feather to his cap last week by announcing the release of the official soundtrack to the latest Will Smith and Martin Lawrence buddy cop movie, 'Bad Boys For Life' which will be out on January 17, 2020.

The brains behind 'No Brainer' will also be starring in the third installment of the 'Bad Boys' franchise after it was confirmed that Khaled had landed a role as Manny the Butcher in the upcoming action flick.


We The Best Music Group and Epic Records revealed that the DJ would serve as the executive producer of the soon-to-be-released soundtrack album, which will be unveiled to the public on January 17.

The 'Bad Boys For Life' soundtrack is made up of 10 tracks. It will feature a diverse mix of hip-hop, R&B, Latin-flavored reggaeton, and dancehall artistes. Featured contributors will include music industry stalwarts like Rick Ross, Meek Mill, City Girls, Quavo, Jaden Smith, Lil Jon, and The Black Eyed Peas (without Fergie).

We already have a taste of what the OST will sound like, thanks to an October preview of the first single 'RITMO' by The Black Eyed Peas, J Balvin and Jaden Smith — it's a remix of Corona's famous Eurodance hit, 'Rhythm of the Night' — you check it out here if you haven't already:


Another popular remix number that we got a chance to listen to was 'Muévelo', which was just released last week — it features a reworking of the infamous "Na Na Na" refrain from Ini Kamoze’s 'Here Comes The Hotstepper' by reggaeton legends Daddy Yankee and Nicky Jam (who also appears in the movie as Zway-Lo).


DJ Khaled was extremely thankful and proud of his latest musical achievement, as evidenced when he plugged the release of the movie's OST on his social media, saying "#WETHEBEST x #BADBOYS! 2020!! As CEO of @wethebestmusic I'm honored to have the official @badboys soundtrack on @wethebestmusic as this is the first release from @wethebestmusic of 2020 with more to come this year! Get ready Jan 17th! @wethebestmusic @epicrecords."

Check out one of the official teasers for the soundtrack off his Instagram account here.

Here's the official tracklisting of the 'Bad Boys For Life' movie below: 

1. 'Uptown II' – Meek Mill featuring Farruko
2. 'Money Fight' – City Girls
3. 'RITMO (Bad Boys For Life)' – The Black Eyed Peas & J Balvin
4. 'Future Bright' – Rick Ross featuring Bryson Tiller
5. 'Bad Moves' – DJ Durel featuring Quavo & Rich The Kid
6. 'Muévelo' – Nicky Jam & Daddy Yankee
7. 'Damn I Love Miami' – Pitbull & Lil Jon
8. 'The Hottest' – Jaden Smith
9. 'Murda She Wrote' – Buju Banton
10. 'RITMO (Bad Boys For Life)' (Remix) – The Black Eyed Peas, J Balvin & Jaden Smith 

However, the reception for the new OST has been lukewarm so far, at least if you go by some online music sites who aren't too impressed with DJ Khaled's latest offering.

Only time will tell if this soundtrack actually lands up in the pantheon of the all-time greats. The 'Bad Boys For Life' soundtrack will be released on January 17, 2020, and the movie itself will be released at the end of the month, on January 31, 2020.

If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515