Corey Taylor 'CMFT': Release date, tracklist and all you need to know about Slipknot frontman's first solo record

Corey Taylor 'CMFT': Release date, tracklist and all you need to know about Slipknot frontman's first solo record
Corey Taylor (Getty Images)

Singer and musician Corey Taylor, best known for fronting the successful metal bands Slipknot and Stone Sour, is all geared up to drop his debut solo album titled 'CMFT'. The album, the title of which stands for Corey Mother F***ing Taylor, was announced by the singer on his official Twitter account saying, "It's been a long time coming. My first solo record 'CMFT' drops worldwide on October 2 featuring the singles 'CMFT Must Be Stopped' and 'Black Eyes Blue'. Pre-order a signed copy + watch the video premieres now at #CMFT". The 'Snuff' singer, before releasing the first music video, also tweeted, "Are You Ready? New Music July 29 #CMFT"






Corey last released an album with Slipknot in 2019 titled 'We Are Not Your Kind' and it debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 album chart. He spoke to Loudwire about 'CMFT' and said, "This is probably the most alive album I've done in a long time. It's probably the most fun I've had making an album since the first Slipknot album, to be honest. It's gonna throw people for a loop because it is unlike anything I've ever done. However, it is the most fun album people are gonna hear in all of 2020."



Here's all you need to know about the upcoming album 'CMFT':

Release date

'CMFT' will release worldwide on October 2, 2020, via Roadrunner Records. The album has been produced by Corey Taylor, Davey Johnson and Jay Ruston.



Talking about the album, the Slipknot frontman said, "It’s something I’ve been threatening to do for a long time, going back about 10 years. It was something I just kept putting off. But I was getting asked about it a lot by fans, journalists and whatnot and I just started thinking, 'Well, shit, maybe it’s time'. I had accumulated all these songs over the years that didn’t fit with either Slipknot or Stone Sour, and if you put them all together, it creates a record that is such a personal reflection of who I am musically."



The album consists of thirteen songs which are as follows:

1. 'HWY 666'


2. 'Black Eyes Blue'



3. 'Samantha's Gone'

4. 'Meine Lux'

5. 'Halfway Down'

6. 'Silverfish'

7. 'Kansas'

8. 'Culture Head'



9. 'Everybody Dies on My Birthday'

10. 'The Maria Fire'

11. 'Home'

12. 'CMFT Must Be Stopped' (Ft. Kid Bookie & Tech N9ne)


13. 'European Tour Bus Bathroom Song'

Interestingly, Corey has rappers Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie on the twelfth track 'CMFT Must Be Stopped'. Corey has previously featured on the Tech N9ne track 'Wither' from the rapper's fifteenth studio album 'Special Effects'. Then, in 2020, Corey was featured on the track 'B**ch Slap' by Tech N9ne also featuring rappers Great Daeg and Hopsin.


Where to Stream?

You can stream the album on all major platforms like Apple Music, Spotify, YouTube, Pandora, Deezer and Amazon Music.


Share this article:

 Corey Taylor CMFT Release date tracklist stream and all you need to know debut solo album