Royal wedding 2018: Timetable for Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's big day revealed

<

>

Royal wedding 2018: Timetable for Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's big day revealed

Meghan Markle and Prince Harry's royal wedding is just a couple of months away and now we have more details about the much-awaited wedding.

You can imagine a fairytale wedding coming alive on May 19 when Prince Harry and Meghan Markle will tie the knot and thanks to the palace officials, we have more details about this much-awaited wedding! On Sunday (February 11) the officials revealed that the couple will be riding in a horse-carriage through the streets of Windsor after they exchange their vows. 

Royal officials brought out more details about the wedding (Photo by Alexi Lubomirski via Getty Images)

The officials also shared the news about when the eager-eyed fans of the couple will have to set their alarms on to watch the royal wedding. The service will begin at 12 p.m. UK time, or 7 a.m. EST/4 a.m. PST and the carriage procession will depart an hour later, at 8 a.m. EST/5 a.m. PST.

They confirmed that the couple will be married by the Archbishop of Canterbury The Most Revd. and Rt Hon. Justin Welby. Even though he will be conducting the marriage ceremony, the full service on the day of the wedding will be led by the Rt Revd. David Conner, the Dean of Windsor. After the wedding is over, the newly married couple will move in a parade through the streets. 

The ceremony will begin at 12 p.m. (Photo by Alexi Lubomirski via Getty Images)

They will be leaving Windsor Castle via Castle Hill and will proceed along the High Street through Windsor Town before returning to the castle along the Long Walk. “They hope this short journey will provide an opportunity for more people to come together around Windsor and to enjoy the atmosphere of this special day,” said the statement from Kensington Palace.

Following the service, there will be a private reception at St George's Hall for the couple and guests from the congregation and Meghan and Harry will join this on return from the Carriage Procession. Later that same evening, Prince Charles will give a private evening reception for the couple and their close friends and family. However, there is no information on where Prince Charles will choose to give this private reception. 

If you have any views or stories that you would like to share with us, drop us an email at writetous@meawwworld.com