About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy Terms of Use Accuracy & Fairness Corrections & Clarifications Ethics Code Your Ad Choices
© MEAWW All rights reserved

'DWTS' Season 31 finale: Charli D'Amelio and Mark Ballas win Mirrorball trophy, fans divided over result

Some Disney+ dancing show fans are congratulating Charli and Mark while some are slamming the show to be 'rigged'
UPDATED NOV 22, 2022
'DWTS' Season 31 winner Charli D'Amelio and Mark Ballas (Disney+)
'DWTS' Season 31 winner Charli D'Amelio and Mark Ballas (Disney+)

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA: 'Dancing with the Stars' Season 31 has officially concluded! Charli D'Amelio and Mark Ballas and Gabby Windey and Val Chmerkovskiy were the two couples that survived till the end. Furthermore, Tyra Banks and Alfonso Ribeiro announced Charli and Mark as the winner of the show.

With lights shining brighter and firecrackers exploding in the back of the stage, Charli and Mark hugged each other. Moreover, Tyra and Alfonso congratulated Gabby and Val for their continuous effort in the show. However, it seemed fans were not in shock seeing Charli as the season's champion. After seeing Shangela's performance in the freestyle round, many thought Shangela to win the show. Shangela, however, stood in the fourth position. While some fans picked at the result some congratulated the couple and thought the Mirrorball trophy was given to the deserving person. Well, a few 'DWTS' fans urged for a petition to bring only those contestants to the show who are not professional dancers.


What day and time will 'Dancing with the Stars' Season 32 release? And everything else you need to know

'Dancing with the Stars' Season 31: Will Shirley Ballas replace Len Goodman on 'DWTS'?

'DWTS' Season 31 Charli D'Amelio and Mark Ballas and Gabby Windey and Val Chmerkovskiy standing for the hosts to announce the winner (Disney+)
'DWTS' Season 31 Charli D'Amelio and Mark Ballas and Gabby Windey and Val Chmerkovskiy standing for the hosts to announce the winner (Disney+)

A fan tweeted after witnessing Charli's win in the show, "Wtf? Charli won??? Shangela is a TRUE winner!!!" Another fan claimed, "The show was set up for Charli to win anyways like be f***ing fr They better not come with this same stuff next year." A disappointed fan wrote nothing but "dislike" on social media, hinting that the result was not what they expected. Another 'DWTS' fanatic urged for the petition, "Petition to have a dancing with the regular people and for them to cast me." 





However, some of the fans thought that Charli was the deserving candidate. A fan tweeted, "@charlidamelio YOU DID IT!!! The Mirrorball is yours and rightfully so! You had th presence of a winner the moment you started! Congratulations my dearest!" Another fan claimed, "Even though I wanted either Shangela or Wayne Brady to win the Mirrorball I have to congratulate Charli D’Amelio for having the best track record in #DancingWithTheStars history with seven weeks of perfect scores that sealed her winning The Mirrorball this season! She earned it!" However, a fan slammed the show saying, "Of course, that THING won… shangela was ROBBED." ANother fan tweeted, "so…what was the point of these past 10 weeks if charli just ended up winning…shangela did not deserve fourth."





With 'Dancing with the Stars' Season 31 concluding fans are now waiting for Season 32. The upcoming season of the show has been renewed but let us further wait for the show to announce officially about the future season's release.

This article contains remarks made on the Internet by individual people and organizations. MEAWW cannot confirm them independently and does not support claims or opinions being made online.